Road to Steemfest - Business or Pleasure?

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Okay, I've been very inconsistent with these "Road to Steemfest" Posts and I think I should be regular on these if I actually wanna get people to know me...

Also, I'd like to mention that the picture above is the actual highway that goes to Steemfest 3 city as brought to my notice by @gtg! :D

So, here goes my post for week 8: 

Is it over? Or is it still on? 

I'm still gonna post because I didn't see week 9 update on @anomadsoul's blog!

I'm listening to Alt-J (∆) - Taro at the time of writing this. It's good music with a nice video.

So, is it a business or Pleasure? 

To be frank, I had never thought about doing any business when I first visited the Steemfest 2. I don't like keep any expectations while visiting Steemfest because, when you expect something and it doesn't happen, it is a bummer. 

Similarly, when you don't expect anything but give your best to something, it gives you some incredible results that you had never expected. 

I'm a kind of person who is open to all possibilities. I don't like putting myself inside a box/constricting myself physically, mentally or emotionally. That is the reason I have never jumped into a job yet. Talk about not getting into a rat race in the first place, when people who are already in it are thinking of ways to get out of it. :P

Instead, what I'm up to is risky stuff. Tomorrow may not be the same as today. Anything could happen. I could be worse than what I'm today or even meet with some great opportunities. That's why I don't keep myself constricted. It lets me do as I will. 

Steemit came as a blessing to me when I was in my final year of college and have so far been my bread and butter. It lets me do things I love while I earn. Yes, crypto downtimes are the times when I'm affected worsely and sometimes even gets me into an almost depressive state. 

But that's actually been helpful as it led me to discover something called as "mental alchemy" where one is able to overcome all ups and downs of the mind and learn to control the mind. I would've never discovered all this if not for Steem/crypto downtime and me not having an alternative.

Steemfest 2 was a great opportunity for me to broaden my mindset by giving me exposure to all kinds of people all over the world. It gave me some lifelong friends and I hope to make some more friends this year. 

Also, I'm open to all the possibilities that attending Steemfest may bring me financially or socially. Who knows my life might turn around for all the risk I've been taking so far or who knows it may remain the same? The former would be great though. Whether it brings anything to my table or not, it will definitely give me an experience and exposure which matters a lot to me! 

Let's see what it brings this time.

See you at Steemfest 3 folks! :)

Sort:  

Hello @wandereronwheels, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Wow! This means a lot.
Thank you so much @creativecrypto. :D

Love this idea

I'm open to all the possibilities

Yup... I will keep this in my mind.

And this too

when you don't expect anything but give your best to something, it gives you some incredible results that you had never expected

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Eliza,
Thank you so much for dropping by and leaving a comment!
I'm glad you found some value in this post. :)

See you there!!!

"I don't like putting myself inside a box/constricting myself physically, mentally or emotionally."

Right!! Do we really talk about Steemfest 2?? :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52