SteemFest Journey Ending -- Thank You Letter -- Steemit 1st Birthday

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME



IMG_9804.JPG

IMG_9799.JPGIMG_9800.JPGIMG_9803.JPG



I want to say what a mind blowing experience I had at SF first of all. I really had no way to know what to expect but I knew it would be a roller coaster of emotions. And it was. Some of you who know me more closely know I have been having some personal issues lately, and quite honestly the past 13 years have been a real struggle. After a day of introspection and feeling like I needed to apologize to some people, not really sure who, but after some thought I changed the apology into a thank you letter.

I have never felt more comfortable and supported by a community of people I have met my first year here on steemit. I have allowed myself self to be transparent in all aspect and have made some really great friends, I had not expected this to happen when I started. The emotions on this trip really impacted me in a serious way and the last night of the trip I had a bit of a personal crisis come to fruition and wanted to express my gratitude for how I was handled. I felt comfortable to a point I was able to purge out some very heavy feeling and while I am not exactly happy with the manner in which this was handled it was part of a personal journey that was unavoidable. Thank you for accepting me with all my faults and imperfections and more understanding than any people on the planet.

I have no problems admitting when I am wrong and would never try to rationalize bad behavior and for that I am sorry. Since this is a thank you letter I would like to keep it that way. So if I pissed you off, thank you for being a friend and my ear is always here for anyone that needs me. A very special thank you to @artakush for being a great friend. You got a heart of gold and your insight is amazing. I feel so grateful for this SF experience and I am already starting to feel a little sad as I was the sun set in the Krakow sky for the last time before I head home. Good bye Krakow, until we meet again.


red line VL (1).png

vostokarmy community strong3.gif

VostokArmy Discord

red line.png

Sort:  

What a memorable experience? I think you have gone through some kind of metamorphosis!!

You are a great person! Live your life as your heart guides you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

beyond memorable, Its going to take me some time to process everything, so much!! I just got home and went straight to work, had to get everything back up and running and can't wait to share the experiences with everyone!!Thanks for following my journey, i really tried to get posts up but it was so tough with everything going on.

Hope you have recovered from the time lag and your trip! You sounded like a big bundle of emotional energy!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have been pretty raw when it comes to emotion, that's for sure. Hope things can settle down a bit

Как прошел конференция в Польше??
С немцами договорились???
И когда будет подъем???

SF was amazing for sure, the Germans are ahead of the rest of the world on crypto, it was interesting speaking with this in that regards. I don't know if it will rise, i see it as a good time to buy right now but who really knows.?

Happy Birthday to you!!!

thank you so much :)

Мне тоже нравятся умные богатые и красивые и женатые мужчины!!!
И как жена??

what's not to like about a successful man, I am still working on that! My wife is ok, it was hard for her with me gone, but she is happy i am coming home.

А @fabianklauder - Это тоже Ваш хороший друг??

Safe travels :)

Happy 1st birthday my friend !
Nice to meet you also at the CLEANPLANET CITY WALK IN KRAKOW
#ALLCONCERNED
I hope meet you again ... whynot during a "CLEAN PARTY"
You really an amazing man
See you
@yann0975 @cleanplanet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99