My Life Today: At the SteemFest HackatonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

I am at the Hotel Fénix LIsboa for SteemFest2.

I went for breakfast around 8:30AM and I met @jerrybanfield there.

Together, we took a Uber car to the Hackaton venue. For both of us it was our first Uber ride.

I am at the Hackaton to meet other Steemians, not to actually hack.


rolond_jerry.png

Here you can see @roelandp helping a participant (that happens to be @firepower) to get his badge. @jerrybanfield is in the background.


hackaton_silverroom.png

This the the actual room where the Hackaton is actually occurring, the Silver Room at the Cowork Lisboa, at the LX Factory.


sneak_hackaton.png

This is @sneak on the right. He present briefly Steemit.


wackou_bitshares.png

@wackou presented Bitshares.

Then there was a brief presentation of Decent that I had never heard about before.

My main contribution was to trigger the main breaker while trying to connect to a broken outlet.


broken_outlet.png

Fortunately, we were able to get back the power.


I already met a lot of Steemians at the Hackaton and I hope to meet many more in the days to come.



Sort:  

Looks like it's a lot of fun

have fun @SteemFest. and I believe that participant @roelandp is helping is @firepower :)

You are absolutely correct, it is @firepower.

Very cool!!
Keep them coming! But don't forget to experience the moment also!!

Awesome post!

I was glad to be able to see Wackou which I had never seen before.

Take as much pictures as possible from as many Steemians as possible.

You have an excuse. Just tell them I asked you to.

Awesome thanks for sharing! Wish I was there with you guys!

Missing steemfest2 , but will love to be a part of steemfest3

hey @vcelier,,,
great post and awesome photography. keep up the good work.thanks for sharing.
upvoted

nice post , hope steemit can be developed more widely and more large platform for you talented person !

Thanks for updating with us, excited....

Thanks for sharing the

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74