Missing Steemfest Already ....

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

Today is the second day of not being at any Steemfest event. It felt weird. I see some posts of Steemians still in Krakow and I’m thinking to myself, what am I doing in Vienna (though I did meet up with another Steemian which was awesome!). I didn’t expect Steemfest was going to be this fun and epic. I’ve not met any attendees in real life and yet, when I chat with them, it seems like we have known each other for years. Steemians would come over to you and give you a big hug or a handshake which I would only do with people I know but I at Steemfest, I naturally responded because I know them.

There were so many Steemians I’ve met but there were also many I haven’t spoken to and would loved to if Steemfest was longer. In many conversations, it was more than 5 minutes, some would go on for ages. If we didn’t have to go home and sleep for the night, I’m sure many of us would just go on till the next morning, There were a few of them we spoke like we were at a high school reunion and laughed so much I had tears in my eyes. Everyone was so friendly and we all had so much fun especially during bowling because everyone wanted to win or lose (depending on their goal haha).

I hope I am able to go to the next Steemfest (Please make it closer to Australia!!) because I am missing Steemfest already!! Below are some of the Steemians I met (I’ve already shared some a few days ago). There were loads more and I’m hoping to upload them when I get home.

IMG_2141 2.JPG

IMG_2128.JPG

A photos with @ned (I think this is the first time ever I tagged him haha)

IMG_2100.JPG

@jonching from Musing and @aaronleang

IMG_2127.JPG

@addictedtolife

IMG_2132.JPG

@crypto.talk

IMG_2163.JPG

@elizacheng

IMG_2452.JPG

@coruscate

IMG_2233.JPG

@bitrocker2020, @rea, @jhsung2002

IMG_2237.JPG

@bitrocker2020, @rea, @project7, @aaronleang

IMG_2508.JPG

@manncpt

IMG_2516.JPG

with my OCD buddies - @gmuxx, @fervi, @roxanne, @GuyFawkes4-20, @fukako, @anomadsoul

IMG_2518.JPG

@gmuxx, @GuyFawkes4-20, @howo

IMG_2523.JPG

@kinakomochi & @yoshiko

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

哇哇哇, 和ned合影啦!

哈哈其實很多人都有😂😂

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-11-14) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-11-14) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

OMG!! They are REAL!!! laugh06.gif

哇,個個都是大人物

Everyone was so nice

Haha I should make a post like this !

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah yah when you get a chance.

Hey, it was good meeting you!

Hey yah totally! Hope to see you again next year

I totally understand how you felt... I am feeling this as well... Missing Steemfest already... Really hope to meet you again... And it would be awesome to meet up with all the girls in @ladiesofasia!

Posted using Partiko Android

yes mostly likely have to be in asia. you guys leaving tomorrow?

Yup. Leaving tomorrow evening.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aaah so nice to have met you IRL! See you...hopefully not in a year =)!

Wow, you look so cute chị! your smile makes my day.

avacarlheart.png

Hahahha Cam On Carl! Next year em phai di Steemfest do nhe!

I only briefly met you, but you were good company and all smiles. Hope to see ya again sometime IRL, in the mean time, I'll keep tabs on you here on the chain🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I wish sf could be longer cos we have so little time to chat with each other. But it was definitely a memorable experience

你今天过的开心吗?快来使用超级好用的steemit客户端---Partiko,这个可是我们华人团队开发的哦。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71