You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest Live - Official Project Launch - Daily Coverage

in #steemfest7 years ago

Great idea and thank you for doing it. I love live streaming and see enormous possibilities with it. While you and Ren are doing it, don't forget that there is a 2nd room with fabulous speakers also. I have been asked to be Master of Ceremonies for that room and will be there. Please let me know how I can assist you to provide coverage of those great events as well. We'll make this a double WOW! for our fellow Steemians!

Sort:  

Terry, thanks so much.
I didn't know there was a 2nd room. It would be really valuable to cover that also.
Congrats on being the MC. What an honor!
I'd love to talk with you as I ramp things up and share some ideas.

What platform have you found best to live stream and post to Steemit?

I've talked with @Quinneaker. He told me Steemit is set up for a full live stream of the conferences.

This means I'm going to brand my project a little differently. The live aspect is going to be through "Ren's Lense" (name idea from Quinn).
It will be the personal interactions at the event. A feel like you're actually there interacting. Possibly with some quick interviews.

Your thoughts are appreciated.

Sounds like the plan is coming together. Gina and I are planning to be there together. In fact, in addition to being Master of Ceremonies for the 2nd room, I'm going to make a presentation.

I've got a lot of ideas that could help you and Ren as you produce the videos, etc. Would you be open to a Zoom call? Connect with me over on SteemChat and let's make that happen. This week would be good to talk. I look forward to helping you two out where we can. Loveyour idea of the streaming. Let's talk about this and more.

Sounds great Terry. I really look forward to it. I'll connect with you on SteemChat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60627.10
ETH 2662.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44