ROADTOSTEEMFEST Magazine week 1 or 2 (not sure) - Trying my free-writing skills

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

poets in london.jpg

This will not be as awkward for me as I am the hardly ever planner :) Most of my posts are starting very simple with something that impressed me and they are usually about life, love and kindness. I pick up this from my already very good friend @redrica that when we discussed what is happening on steemit lately she will say i should check this cute challenge of @anomadsoul. I am really the flower-power, lack of persistence type when it comes to writing and posting on steemit and also I happen to wait until the inspiration flows upon me like a shower :D I am coming with an open heart, for me is also a holiday as i am not able to support myself from steemit. I am looking forward to meet lovely people, last year raised my expectations but also I am kind of keen to observe myself again in this kind of busy environment. I dont do well in large masses of people, i am extremely shy (Enrica will laugh very hard on this statement) and usually i wait until people approach me. If they dont do it, i just look at them and play guessing games inside my head. I like the awkward moments, i am not afraid of them, as i believe there is an opportunity to receive a lesson about the subject. Other times, I really like to do nothing, be quiet in the middle of the storm and meditate about those moments. Well if I didnt scared you yet, I can be fun and outgoing, especially if you are a musician I will be totally absorbed by your music and I was so happy when I hear that @steevc and hopefully @lloyddavis will be there to charm my soul with the amazing music of ukulele.

Another train of thoughts is related to Krakow, a place i do love, I went there once and has this kind of mystery ghosts inhabited feeling. I just want to wander on the streets without any target, to get lost is one of my favourite game ever. I am enchanted by old places where i will just run in the middle of some boring talk (its not you is just my mind that is behaving like an asshole now and then). I still can remember the hard times I had to choose a table in between the talks as I did want it to talk to new people but my heart will start to beat to fast and i will be suddenly panicking and not really having a clue what to say apart from staring. Against all this hidden torments of my soul (not being good enough is my main song theme) i do love people so much :) I love stories and just being around some of the ones i admire it makes me come out of my uncool shell. So, taking a deep breath i believe my exposure finished here and i will see what this free-writing will reveal next.

PS: I love poetry and somehow my mind does a weird connection between free-writing and poetry and love and community and all this, that being the reason for the picture :D

Hugs,

Teodora

Sort:  

Great post @teodora. Well done!

I'm still sitting on the fence with Steemfest 3. Unlike you I don't enjoy awkward moments much. 😂

I do hope that you choose my side of fence :)

Aw. Thank you @teodora. That is very kind of you. 😍

I remember that conversation we had in one of the last venues (where there was a stand up comedy attempt), I hope we can have more conversations like that this year :) thanks for joining this little initiative to get to know each other a bit more.

Yay! You did the post!

I know you are extremely shy :P So don't worry I will help you break the ice this Steemfest. Just make sure you have plenty of bottles of water in your room ;)

I am ordering my stock already :D

I find this hard to believe, Miss "no plans" haha :P

I do not do well with masses either. Great writing!

Aye, low to go to Kakow, I have a friend who lives there from way back I have been meaning to catch up with in person for a while. But just things are too fluid for me atm and I am not sure what will be happening next week let alone in November.

But being a new Steemian I have time to go to the next one perhaps. We shall see how things pan out.

Hope you have a great time @teodora be sure to tell us what you unvarnished impressions are ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43