On My Way To Lisbon!!! Anecdotes From The AirportsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)
It's not pressure, it's excitement. - Adam Burish

How do you know, Adam?

I've just arrived at the airport of Lanzarote. The question is: why?

Because when I looked at the screens after passing the security check in order to find my gate, I just notices that my flight is supposed to leave in more than two hours. Two hours?!

I'm so early that the gate hasn't even been defined!

That definitely means that I must have been completely confused when organizing my transfer to the airport. It would have been far enough arriving one hour before the scheduled departure.

Oh Marly, it must be the nerves, haha!

So what do bloggers do when they have plenty of time at an airport? Correct! They grab some coffee and blog post on steemit :-)

@surfermarly on her way to @steemfest

Travel routines

The airport of Lanzarote is pretty small and unattractive, but there is one thing I really love about it: the coffee.

There is one bar at the terminal for national flights that probably makes the best coffee on the whole island.

So now that I have plenty of extra time here, I'll have a couple of these XXL buckets :-)

I was second in the queue. The girl before me ordered the following (not kidding): a decaffeinated coffee with soy milk and (attention) without milk froth.

Is that still a coffee?! Haha, anyways...

Here's how my travel "diet" looks like: coffee with fat UHT milk, extra froth and a pack of sugar 😛

Probably the best Café con leche on Earth

The fun time has already started! In a couple of hours I´ll check in at the HF Fénix Lisboa - wooohoooo!!!

Now the only problem I might face on the way is that they don't let me board with my hand luggage.

It's almost exploding since the weather forecast was too confusing to me and I packed a large selection of clothes. I guess that's a typical girls' issue: they feel more comfortable having an outfit for any possible situation with them.

So whether you wanna visit the opera with me or do some mountain climbing in Portugal: I would be prepared for any of these activities, haha!

Let's have some fun though :-)

See you soon,

Marly -

PS: I LOVE the new steemit UI design!!! So I already adjusted my own blog's design... Green is the new blue :-)


Thanks for your valuable time!
This blog was launched at the end of July 2016
aiming to provide stories for open-minded
people who enjoy living on the edge of their lives,
stepping out of comfort zones, going on adventure,
doing extreme sports and embracing the new.
Welcome to the too-much-energy-blog!

PS: Don't forget that this is a troll-free zone.

Original content.

Sort:  

It is summer here Marly I swear..bikini will be the norm ;)

Ha! Not sure if bikini would be the right choice for a conference...? :-D
At my place it's 35C hot, so I guess 20 at Lisbon will feel like winter to me anyways :-)
See you in a while

Safely bring your butt in here ;) Laters!!

Haha, will try to :-) Latersss

https://steemit.com/steemit/@matthewtimothy/fastest-way-to-get-noticed-on-steemit-key-lessons-from-a-steemfest-expert

This video is for you Marly, I really appreciate all you do! Enjoy Lisboa and hope to talk to you soon!

Thanks for your lovely mention, Matt! I'm glad the intro gave you a nice boost here.
In the beginning it's all about visibility :-)

Thank you! Hows Lisboa?

Gib es zu, du konntest es nicht erwarten und wolltest frühzeitig einen Tisch reservieren, das genügend Platz ist zum abtanzen :-)


Artikel in der deutschen Community
new | hot | trending | promoted
deutscher steemit chat
Deutsche steemit Anleitungen


happy steemit wünscht
asmr-austria (Christian)

LOL - Ja klar. Ich hab den Piloten gefragt, ob er n bisschen früher los kann, ich hätte da noch n Partytermin... Er war natürlich sofort begeistert und hat alles stehen und liegen lassen (also die anderen Passagiere) :-D

Ich wusste es du hast es drauf :-)
bin ja schon gespannt wer die ersten deutschen News rausbringt.

Guten Flug und angenehmes ruhen im Hotelzimmer, ist ja immer so eine Sache die erste Nacht im fremden Bette, Betweser man ist so müde das man gleich einschläft oder man geht an die Bar und sorgt dafür das man müde wird.

Die ersten deutschen News.... Hm, da bin ich wohl die Falsche :-)

ist ja immer so eine Sache die erste Nacht im fremden Bette

Da hab ich Glück, ich schlafe im Hotel genauso gut wie zuhause, hehe
Allerdings denke ich nicht, dass wir per se während des Steemfests viel Schlaf bekommen werden. Das kann man ja dann hinterher nachholen.

LG aus Madrid

Da hast du natürlich recht, das man wahrscheinlich nicht viel schläft. Früher hatte ich auch keine Probleme in Hotels zu schlafen, doch heute sieht das ganz anders aus.

Lg aus dem kalten Österreich

Almost leaving to Lisbon too! See you later, have a nice trip :)

Thank you! The same for you :-)
See you tonight!

That coat looks handy, it's not super warm here at present - not raining though (yet) either.

Safe travels!

According to the forecast I found on the internet, tomorrow and on Friday there will be heavy rain. So I took that wintery jacket just in case :-)

Thank you!!! Can´t wait to board that airplane!
See you tonight.

Glad i brought my raincoat then!

I'm heading up to register soon, lots of hackers already there :)

See ya later!

Yeah, enjoy the Hackathon then :-)

Early to the airport is better than late

LOL - I couldn't agree more! :-)

Very good job
Have a nice travel surfer

Outstanding post and narrative. Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78