No Matter How Far Away "Lisbon" Might Sound To You: Save The Date!!! [Steemfest 2017]

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

'You miss 100% of the shots you don't take.' - Wayne Gretzky

I couldn't agree more, Wayne. That's actually reason enough to not miss the most important event of the year: Steemfest 2017 - Creamy & Delicious.  Thank you @roelandp!!!

Now this is to the doubters, the thinkers, the long term planners: no matter how far away Lisbon might sound to, you'd rather get yourself prepared for the most epic event you'll ever participate in!

Steemfest Is Coming! 

Last November I couldn't make it to Amsterdam where the very first Steemfest ever took place.

There were only a few things I've ever regretted in my life, and not attending this event was one of them. Hundreds of stories were told on steemit afterwards, uncountable experiences, pictures, anecdotes were shared. 

So the ones that didn't make it to Steemfest no. 1 had to suffer twice.

That's not going to happen again. I've just booked my flights to Portugal! ✈️

Count me in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

To the ones that would need to take a Transatlantic flight to come over and therefore are in doubt about the whole thing: here is why you shouldn't even think about it.

Six Killer Arguments To Join @steemfest 2017

Please feel free to add more :-)

  1. 'Opportunity dances with those who are already on the dancefloor.' - J. Brown Jr.
  2. Prove that steemit is more than just another website.
  3. Meet likeminded people from all over the world you already know.
  4. The wisest way of spending Steem is bying a ticket to Steemfest.
  5. If you don't participate, you'll be wishing you had for one more year.
  6. Life comes from living.

There is one more: I'd really like to know all of you in person! :)

See you in Lisbon, Steemians ❤️

Marly -


Picture sources: pinterest.com & bestsayingsquotes.com

Sort:  

See You There!

Yeeeehaaaaaaaa! :)

Yes, yes... and yes! =) I feel a Steemfest Challenge brewing... ;)

Haha see you there!!! Yeeeeew 💃🏿

Oh man do I ever want to do this!! Believe me I will be doing my utmost, I would so love to meet you!

You have to come!!! We definitely need to meet there 😍

I hope I get to see you there! That is, if I go, because it seems you already made up your mind!

All eyes on you, traveler! :D

Congratulations @surfermarly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Again?! Cool!!! That is awesome :-) Thank you.

We will be there!

Great! Looking forward to it, Randy :-)

Ahhhh so close but so far away, I keep looking to "both of sides of the road" everytime we go surfing, I know, I just know, one day @surfermarly will be there...

It's actually a day trip to get there. I'll even have a stopover in Madrid. Hope you're going to make it there anyways :-)

Do they have a beach where you can Surfermarly - 2017-05-30_125739 - big.jpg

close by =) although, sometimes you can even surf on the river!

Haha, I think I'll manage to survive 5 days without surfing :D

nah, you gotta come a bit further up with heidi and me!

Sounds like a plan, too :-)

How about five days without Steeming? I dare you @surfermarly 😊

Haha soon to come since I'll go on holiday :-)

Is that Trump surfing with Melania?

Strange perspective indeed 😉

Yupp. Somebody told me he's going to hold the key note. Pardon, I think it was her... Melania. She's actually very good at speeches :-D

You had me at Wayne Gretzky... but much like hockey, sometimes a guy has to pass. I'd love to go, and I just might, but it's been awhile since I blew my savings on a party.

Come on, that's more than just a party :) How much do you need?
We can do some crowdfunding :-)

I wouldn't need much. I'm Canadian so I could probably just board an iceberg and paddle my ass all the way there. Maybe enough to buy a flotation device to use in the event of a meltdown.

LOL!!! Excellent. If the liquid steem (rewards) from this post might help you, let me know. Then it'll be yours. I'm not kidding ;-) It won't be much but maybe a little something to buy you at least a life jacket...

Your money is your money. My last post made enough to cover the cost of an entire 6 pack of those cool looking water wing things all the kids wear these days. I might even have enough to afford a beach ball, in case I get bored. I got this!

Haha! Get yourself a "Wilson" like in the movie "Cast Away" :-D

steemson.jpeg

Oh wow!!! You've got one already :-))) I'm stoked!!!

It will be great to see you there Marly!! :)

Looking forward Adil!! :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72