Just Booked My Trip To Steemfest³ 💙 Super Stoked To Meet You Guys Soon!!!

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

If you want to make God laugh, tell him about your plans. - Woody Allen

You just nailed it, Woody.

God must be laughing his ass off after reading the following post, and so am I 😄

To date I had somehow resigned to the fact that @steemfest would take place without me. It still hurt seeing all those warmup posts and telling you @roelandp that I supposedly wouldn't be able to make it - but I kinda managed to deal with it.

Now we all know that life is unpredictable, and if there was anything about it you could forecast then it'd probably be its unpredictability.

Today all circumstances that would've technically impeded my attendance in Krákow just magically disappeared.

Only half an hour later I had booked the whole trip.

Imagine that I'll be even catching a direct flight from Canaries to Krákow - what a gift.

I'm damn ready for takeoff! 💙

ruayfxi90k.png
@surfermarly on her #roadtosteemfest

Expectations?

It may surprise you but I don't have any.

I'm just excitedly looking forward to meet my internet friends again, have a good time and some beers with you, talk about Steem and the rest of the universe.

Of course, I'm extraordinarily interested to get some first-hand information on all the steemy projects that are currently in the pipeline, but I'm only planning to lean back and enjoy the show.

Last year - presenting by myself - was adrenalin enough, so this year my strategy is a different one.

Funny enough it was yesterday when I had a chat with one of my favorite Steemians about missed chances and regrets.

It's amazing to not miss this one!

dpii4hzevo.png

See you in Krákow! Woah, being able to write this is sooo cool 😃

Much love,
Marly -

.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

dpd4dhbnk4.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer 1.1.12 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content. Quote found on worldexecutivesdigest.com.

Sort:  

Better late than never I guess! I'm glad you can make it, who else is on our bowling team? :D

Haha, best question ever asked!! Of course, you!!! Now we only need a third group member who seriously knows how to play :-D

Yes we do, they are going to have to do the job of 3 bowlers! :D

lol - after reading this thread nobody would ever apply I guess :-D

Only a hero, can I get a hero?!

will it be a surf team?

Surf bowling anyone?

🎉 let's ride the bowling wave

Oh, have a great time!

Wow, congrads Marly! KILL IT! lol :)

Haha, I'll do my best :-D Thank you @steemitqa!

Yay!!! You made it! (are going to make it) To be honest, I didn't even know there was a chance that you weren't, I kinda just expected you to be there. But great that you are for real! I just paid off my last installment for the Steemfest ticket yesterday, booked the flight last week, apartment booked. So aside from packing some things and getting to the airport, I'm all set too! I'm so excited, if I was anyway visible in your screen, you'd see me jumping up and down for joy. (just not right now, because it's kinda hard to type that way) See you SOON!

Hahahha, I feel the same @misslasvegas! Thanks for your lovely comment and for spreading the pre-steemfest-happiness :-)

See you there!!

Yeahhhh!!!!!

Hehe, now you know why I didn't reply instantly to your question :-)) Had to sort out some things, but now it's official. See you there!

So cool Marly! I'm very happy because of you, I really know how much you wanted to go and destiny is in our side :)

I booked my trip today as well... also came to be possible... Actually I was born in the Canary Islands. All the best!

Qué guay!!! Otra canaria más en el Steemfest. Tenemos que vernos y conocernos :-) Safe travels!!

This makes the SteemBirds very Happy 😊❤️

Hehe, gonna take those dancing shoes with me :-)) See you soon!!!

Well, this announcement is overdue. I was actually starting to think you might not go. What was I so worried about? Haha. Meet you there, @surfermarly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well to date I seriously didn't know if I could go, but I'm glad things have changed now!
Meet you there, Dave! :-)

Oh nice one :) you are going to have a blast. Would be great to see what each is up to for the future of Steem.

Yeah, I'm pretty sure we gonna have a great time! Don't expect less :-)

Enjoy! ☀️🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68