Creamy & Delicious: The One-Month-Countdown To Steemfest Has Started - Are You Ready?!?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago
Opportunities are like sunrises. If you wait too long, you miss them. - William Arthur Ward

Nicely said, William.

That's why you shouldn't think too long about whether or not participating in the most exciting event of the year: @steemfest.

Today in one month the first of two conference days will take place. If you still haven't bought your ticket, then you should do it now.

Here's why you can't miss it!

@surfermarly nervously counting the days

Lisbon's waiting for you - and so am I 😊

With every day that passes my heartbeat increases.

Now that the month of October has been greeted, it's pretty clear: Steemfest is already knocking on the door.

A couple of months back I thought Steemfest was going to be a smooth ride. One of my fellow steemian friends who participated in the last event told me: "Amsterdam was like a huge class reunion, so much fun!"

That sounded perfect to me. However, now that my name appears on the list of presenters, my point of view has slightly changed.

I'm really maxi excited!

Hopefully there will be a lot of you guys sitting in the front row, throwing big smiles at me in order to calm me down, haha!

So here is my selfish no. 1 reason why you should come to Steemfest: I need your support!!!

That presentation I'm currently working on is for you, so I really hope you're all gonna be there to have a great time together!

Besides that self-serving purpose, of course there are PLENTY of other reasons why you should consider traveling to Lisbon. And now I'm not only talking about these creamy and delicious sweets @roelandp mentioned in his last video.

Here are a couple of more arguments PRO Steemfest:

  1. Finally meet your steemit friends in person.
  2. Meet new steemians from all over the world and broaden your network.
  3. Talk with like-minded people from all over the world about the things you love.
  4. Witness interesting presentations, talks and meetings about "the new world".
  5. Meet the Steemit Inc team and other "steemit celebs" in person.
  6. Prove that social media doesn't make people less social.
  7. Come to know the latest news about top steemit projects (such as @hardfork-series) at first hand.
  8. Explore one of the most beautiful European cities: Lisbon.
  9. And yes: try these creamy and delicious Portuguese sweets everybody's talking about :-)

Besides the financial aspect (travel expenses), I believe there can't be too many counter-arguments left?

So go and blog post until you can't feel your fingertips anymore!

Steemit might help you in collecting the last dollars for your ticket.

I'd really love to see you there!

Marly -

Here you'll find all details about the event and how to get there: https://steemfest.com


Thanks for your valuable time!
This blog was launched at the end of July 2016
aiming to provide stories for open-minded
people who enjoy living on the edge of their lives,
stepping out of comfort zones, going on adventure,
doing extreme sports and embracing the new.
Welcome to the too-much-energy-blog!

PS: Don't forget to visit my new site surfermarly.com

Original content. Quote found on quotefancy.com.

Sort:  

pastel-de-nata-omg.jpg
These are indeed a god-send, and I am not even religious. I have had the chance to eat some on my honeymoon in Portugal, at the place where they have made "The Recipe" in Belem. You will love them, that's for sure.
But be sure to eat some barbecued sardines, you can't eat fresher or better sardines than in Lisbon...

Damn, I'm jealous, but he, maybe next year, I am there too!

Enjoy

Oh wow, that really looks insanely good :-) Thanks for the tips!!! Hopefully there will be enough time to eat a lot, haha

We'll send you some good Portuguese vibes through the live-stream then :-)

I will be following it! I'm curious for your movie! ;-)

Live-stream?! That's a nice touch for those unable to attend. So your presentation is going to be beemed out to the world? 😎

I think I'm actually gonna be there after all...
Looking at flights as we speak 😊

Wohoooo! That's amazing!!! You know what: Today I included your quote in my presentation. It would be an honor to read it while you are sitting in the audience :-)
Hoping to see you there 😍

I will jump up and down and point at myself when you do that 😂😂
It's me who will feel honored 😊

Fantastic encouraging post to get any of those sitting on the fence to jump!

Thank youuuuu :-))
When you posted the other day that your "30-days-countdown" hat started I had a little panic attack, haha!

Hi @surfermarly, I too am very excited about presenting at Steemfest2! Intros such as yours are raising the bar for me and helping me stretch my somewhat technical subject into something more relatable. :-) Thanks!

Hey @philmesnier! I hope our presentations won't take place at the very same time. I'd love to see yours!!! :-) I guess my presentation will be less technical than many of the other presentations, since I was asked to bring some "surfer vibes" to Steemfest. I'll do my best hehe :-)
See you there!!!

SteemFest is coming!!
I still can't believe that I will be flying out to Lisbon! Wow!
I did not imagine I would be able to make it earlier this year.
The world brings so many magical experiences..

I can wait to see your presentation and meet you!
It is going to be an epic time.
What an amazing place to visit and see all the Steemit peeps!! :)

The count down begins !

Yeah!!! I couldn't have said it any better!
Supposedly none of us would have ever believed that steemit and its steemians could play such in important role in our lives :-)
Can't wait to meet you and @karensuestudios in person! Ah and of course we'll need to do an acroyoga move then. I always wanted to experience that!! Lisbon will be the perfect place to try :)

See ya sooooooon 😍

Yes indeed the countdown is getting real! It's going to be such a great time! I'm so looking forward to meeting you and all the other amazing Steemians that keep the heart of this community beating! <3

Thanks for your lovely words! I feel the same. It's time to add some faces and voices to the names of the people we've been talking to on a daily basis and for months!
See you there, Brandon :-)

yay! can't wait to meet you! :) hehehe

Yeeeew 😍 Can't wait to meet you and @acromott either!

Seeing all these posts about the event, it's tempting. And I can resist anything except the temptation. :)

Haha, well then don't resist :)

It's inevitable... Besides I've been to events and know the value. See ya ! :)

I hope you have a brilliant time in Lisbon! I know your presentation is going to be amazing... wish I could go, but this year we have a schedule conflict with another "gathering" of a different worldwide organization, and it's actually right here in our "backyard," so we're hosting and organizing events.

Would really like to go and experience SteemFest... next year, I hope!

Oh that's too sad. But maybe you can watch the live-streaming then?
Thanks for your encouraging words, and I wish you all the best with your events as well!!

Thats a nice occasion, thanks

It definitely is :-) Are you coming?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64