Sjennon Sees - Behind the scenes at SteemFest² - Day #03

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Buckle up because we're going in the SteemFest bus once again.

It was a nice and calm day honestly. Oh, and I loved the venue - it was bright, light, got a giant garden and a magnificent view.

The weather was a bit weird - sun, rain, sun, rain. Reminded me of home. And that is not necessarily a good thing!

Luckily, there wasn't only an outside, but also an inside. It was dry (if you don't include all the drinks) and warm. At one point is was so cozy that people just decided to take a nap right there!

On the crew side, it was an easy day too. I think everybody was either hangover or just tired, so the amount of chillax on day #03 was pretty good!

While people were napping, a lot of talks were still going on. One of these was Fireside with @ned.

Or the teaser trailer for the Hardfork series!

After we ate a juicy duck and let the alcohol flow, we got back onto the bus. It brought us back into the city and decided to stop at one point. Why? Because it couldn't go further. Means we had to walk. ALLL THE WAYYYY. Luckily for us, there was amazing architecture to admire on our way up.


@things and @timsaid

It was definitely worth it. I finally got to see the one and only @steembirds rocking it on stage. I had been looking forward to this for awhile and now finally my dream came true! #fangirl #groupie

This wasn't the only activity though. We got to see the winners of a contest and randomly our crew was called on stage too - pretty cool actually to stand there in the spotlight with an applause. Thank you guys, for the appreciation.

Afterwards, we planned on going clubbing but sleep and hunger killed my buzz. Honestly, sleeping in an Uber on @things' shoulder is pretty good..

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

Sort:  

Haha oh hilarious @lovejoy and I are in the background of the @steembirds pic hehehe! Such a fun night! Awesome post! Great to meet you! Cant wait to read more :)

Awesome..! great catch @wolfcat. :) That's hilarious.

Nice catch! Didn't even see that :D

Nice meeting you too!

emm. amazing...
good luck steemfest in lisbon
thank for sharing @sjennon

Thank you! Currently waiting for our flight later today, but it was amazing for sure!

The weather was a bit weird - sun, rain, sun, rain. Reminded me of home. And that is not necessarily a good thing!

Haha, I feel your pain ;p

Seriously though?! Haha!

Actually flying back to Amsterdam so I can enjoy it right there.. Weather any good?

Do not bother, it is the same, but colder...

Meh. I arrived last night in 3C.. That is 15C colder than in Lisbon. D:

Nice post my friends @sjennon
Thanks for sharing
Good job

You are welcome my friends @sjennon
Once visit my blog

The weather reminded me of Copenhagen as well... crazy!!!
I couldn't find Hardfork the trailer anywhere damn it - if I knew I would have taken a video! I wanted to show it to @creutzy who wasn't there... I hope they'll post something soon...

Yeah. Unreliable equals to Northern Europe hehe!

Ah, I think it was on the program though. But it's okay! I think you can just follow their account and you'll be updates there aswell.

Currently waiting for my fight to Amsterdam. Three more hours to go ~

Yeah yeah I did already, I wouldn't miss that :D :D :D
Ooooh.... wait - Amsterdam, not Berlin???
Safe flight anyway girl!

Yeah. Going home for the week to celebrate family birthday and have got a surgery to get my wisdom teeth removed. Next week I will be back in Berlin!

Thanks :D

Ooooh I see !!!
Well happy celebration then and good luck with the surgery (even though routine, everything will be fine) :) Hugs!

Thank you! :D

Happy tuesday ~

Hey! Hope u had a good flight :) There will be a Steemit meert-up next week. The group in the meet-up wen is https://www.meetup.com/es/steem-berlin/
Say hello to @things. C u maybe in the meet-up. Cheers!

It was okay, a bit boring though! Shouldve properly charged my laptop.

Not sure if I can attend this week since I am in Amsterdam, but next week sure does sound interesting!

I signed up in the Meetup Group so I will be keeping an eye out - looking forward to meeting you again :D

Will do! Cheers ~

Guys, you done great job ! I'm looking forward to see you next year

It was nice meeting you, man! Looking forward to the footage and hopefully meeting you next year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76