SteemFest 2 Update 25/8/2017

in #steemfest7 years ago

Hello Steemian so SteemFest 2 is getting slowly closer and some of you may have also heard through the grapevine that I would like to attend the 2017 SteemFest.

Last year I heard it was an overwhelming event where people showed up short notice to Amsterdam almost 200 people from over 30 countries and now this year its happening again but the location this time around will be Lisbon, Portugal!

steemfest2mi25082017.png

So here is another update post on my progress to getting to this years SteemFest 2 event as you may know if you have read my previous posts there are many road blocks.
One of my roadblocks was not knowing how much the ticket price for the event was going to be, basically there was no point me booking any flights or even a hotel room if I couldn't afford to buy the ticket for the event.

So if you haven't heard the ticket price was finally announced like exactly a week ago I believe.

The price as been revealed at €222

This is great not because I think its cheap but because its cheaper then I originally thought it would be at €250

The great news about this is I dont see why I shouldn't be able to afford to buy a ticket very soon.
When the price was first announced a week ago I had 183 SBD I now have 203 SBD.

So I am nearly nearly there in buying my first ever Steem Fest ticket all that ask is you support me with your upvotes so I can buy the ticket.


charlieonbroadway.com


As for whether or not my work place have confirmed my days of leave for November...well its still not happened unfortunately I really hope my next update will be good news as I am so close to being able to afford the ticket and really dont want them turning round saying I cant have those days off.

Fingers crossed guys...


girlsonfir3.com


badgessteemit.jpg
authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

Anyway if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta- @surpassinggoogle - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them!




[Follow Me Here @simonjay]

Sort:  

Me gusto mucho lo.compartire en mi perfil exitos

What a brilliant idea! A shame I have to work, hope you have fun :)

Thanks alot @lolzwithlisa yea I know what you mean work is really getting in the way and causing me alot of trouble just hope I can get it confirmed off soon, Oh yes it should be and I hope to share the adventure with you guys on here thank you.

I want to be there. Good luck with the purchase of the ticket

Thanks alot for wishing me luck and for your supprt @javo what are your hurdles?

Obstacles, there are if you want. I'm a bit far

I sure hope you get the days off you need and wait the next update!!
Good luck Simon!!

Thanks so much @paradise-found for your good wishes and support I hope to have a update soon in the meantime I really need to get the SBD so I can afford the ticket if I get the time off.

Check your wallet. ;-D

I thought I was seeing things, thanks sooo much @paradise-found I will write a post about your kind gesture and the plan once I have some time free from work please look out for that one. thanks again buddy it means alot.

Your welcome my good friend Simon!!
So you know, I don't miss any of your posts.

nice post . i like this cute girl

Yeah she sure as character @american-pie

Thank you for your post.

no problem hope it works out @shihabieee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65