SteemFest² - It's been a blast!

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)



Dear friends and followers,

if you're ever in doubt about the real value of Steem and Steemit, you will have to attend Steemfest.

Meeting all those different people from all over the world (with so many different backgrounds and ages), coming together and sharing the same vision, is just incredible!

sf_panos - 8.jpg
Fireside-talk with @ned

We are Steemit

I've never heard about any other social-network that has done something like this before. There was no facebook, youtube or twitter user-meeting, where every member was invited to join and shape the future of the platform. Because in classic social-media companies, there is always a group of owners and a group of users.

sf_panos - 7.jpg
Steemians at Montes Claros, Lisbon Secret Spot - Preparing for the drone shooting.

The main value of Steemit is the community

It was so touching to listen to all those different stories, projects and ideas at Steemfest. Projects, that are soley funded and created based on the Steem blockchain.

For example:

  • Feeding the hungry like @everlove and @quinneaker from the @gardenofeden project
  • Giving hope to his people like @siersod from Venezuela where the monthly income is less than 10$
  • Building local community projects like @sndbox, who created a STEEM Park in Brooklyn, NY
  • Initiating charity projects for kids like the @dreamsoftheocean by @surfermarly
  • Creating a professional-grade narrative series like the @hardfork-series
  • Following their passion and starting to live a life, they always wanted to like countless travellers, foodbloggers and creatives including me ;-)

sf_panos - 4.jpg
@quinneaker talking about his @gradenofeden project.

All this is only possible, because we believe in the value of our community, in our own collective intelligence and in our own power!

For me Steemfest proved, that we are creating something very powerful, something that has the abilty to change the world.

Because all these projects really can make a difference. They show the impact, we all can have and there is certainly much more to come.

sf_panos - 13.jpg
"Art at SteemFest"exhibition at LX Factory.

I'm really thankful to be able to be part of this revolutionary project!

sf_panos - 14.jpg
Rooftop panorama at the LX Factory.


Epilog: Sndbox

After being able to talk to @voronoi and @hansikhouse of @sndbox at the Steemfest, I'm very happy to announce, that I'm now officially member of the group.

Sndbox is a group of "creatives, artists, individual practitioners, community leaders, non-profits, start-ups and collectives" inside the Steemit community, that embraces " blockchain technology to empower art, collaboration, impact and social good."

With their help, I will develop creative ideas to bring Steemit into the real world according to the findings, I just described in this article!

For more info about this group please follow the @sndbox account or have a look at their website.


Thanks for reading and Steem on!

@shortcut

Sort:  

Great article and pictures shortcut! This warm glow feels as though it will last for weeks and I think it probably will as all the various photos, revelations and memories find their way on to our feeds. We really are part of something incredible here and it was a pleasure to be able to share some of that time with you bro! x

oh yeah and just WOW, Im so excited to hear that you're part of sndbox, that really was one of my favourite conferences and just SUCH an exciting project. I can't wait to hear how that goes for you, and one day I dream that perhaps I will launch a project on sndbox!

I'm also pretty much amazed to be part of that group now and I will definitely keep you all updated about the projects and ideas, I can develop and realize with the support of @sndbox - Let's just stay in touch and let me know, when there is a specific project, you want to realize. I'm pretty sure, they would gladly support you.

My pleasure :-) Hopefully we can keep the spirit as long as possible.

First of all thank you for this beautiful sharing. This content helps for awareness of how Steemit is a diffrent platform.

Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad it does :-)

hi @shortcut, to be very short i envy you. I should have really get my ass up and be there in lissabon as well. A nice wrap up you did there.
Thanks for letting us take part
Kind regards
Jan

Thanks, couldn't agree more! I know, how difficult it is sometimes to move out of your comfort zone. But if you really want to know about the power of all this, you should definitley attend the next Steemfest.

thanks for the updates seems it was realy interesting there

I'm really thankful to be able to be part of this revolutionary project!

It is a true revolution @shortcut!

https://steemit.com/history/@lighteye/your-revolution-is-now

Yeah! Thanks for linking your article, sums it up pretty good ;-)

Hey @shortcut! I am sure you had a blast! @sndbox looks very interesting. I think we need to have a skype call when you are available since we are connected already, you are delegating to BeScouted and we already have some connection here on steemit, what do you think? Would be interested for a chat?

Hey @bescouted, I already had you in mind, but I'm super busy right now. I'd suggest having a text-chat first to talk about further details. You can PM me on https://steemit.chat (same username). Looking forward to your message :-)

Pretty awesome seems you had a blastic time around haha :D thanks for all the updates

idea comes out when people met and get together like there steemfest.

I guess, the idea has been there before, but a meetup like Steemfest definitely helps to become aware of the life-changing dimensions of this.

Very nicely done my friend!!!

Thanks Alan, hopefully I'm able to infect the readers with my enthusiasm ;-)

Ooooh I like your photographs- very funky!

Thanks a lot! I really like to do some panorama shots from time to time. With so many great photographers around you need to find a niche ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77