Printing SteemFest flyers & more: The daily life of an infopoet Pt. 2

in #steemfest8 years ago

What a nice life. I wake up and start my temporary gardening job at the Dutchies Hostel (http://www.dutchieshostel.com).

With 20 euros in the pocket I head to the fantastic print shop Print 2000 (http://www.print2000.nl).

The super-employee (photo) takes my flash drive and starts his magic. His hacking is incredible. 'Master at work' I'm thinking. The image I downloaded has a special size. A few short-cuts and clicks later the flyers appear out of the Xerox printer. I think about @xeroc and my attention goes back to what's happening around me.

I pay him 15 euros for ~25 flyers and start cutting them on the large machine in the other room.

Time to rock:

The friendly bloke in the video is Martijn Capelle! He get's the first flyer. Thank you for this excellent performance!

My lift today is a young man who likes Bitcoin. I explain Steemit and hand him the second flyer.

I work like a lion and head down to the center. Dozens of cryptochats later it's time to buy some hash and write this post.

Do I have enough cash for a night inside? No. Credit Card, Bitcoin? Nope. I have 60 Steem Dollars and my creativity.

Homelessness, travellism.. The difference is just a handful of bucks.

The hash is giving me company as I drift with millions of others into the european evening. A light wind, my light jacket..

A good opportunity to visit the 'Play me' piano at central station and keep infusing Steem into the conciousness of the people I meet.

Marketing for a better tomorrow. P2P, face-to-face, private and always going the extra mile.

Marty for Shla Rafia

Sort:  

Steem on. friend.

Did you ever meet a captain who would not miss the rough ocean wind? Steem on!

glad to see you back buddy :)

It was diffucult times, thank you!

I was so happy when I saw him on steemit the first time! It's his natural place to be... that said my instinct :) I think he fits better on this project. The people he interacts can engage easier and more natural too steemit compared to BTS. I believe your task and results will be much better here and your experience on promoting BTS will only help you! Keep "walking" my friend!

You also. Please check out liondani's witness and vote plentyful.

Update: Today I am again at Hofje Van Wijs and handed one flyer to the owner. He likes it and also might come to the SteemFest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57517.26
ETH 3075.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34