You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest 3: Apologies, and greater understanding of where people are coming from

in #steemfest6 years ago

Yes, my name's Shani :D There was a lot going on, though, wasn't there? So many people passing through and we were right in the way of the traffic. The Fest was fab, I was there representing 27 charities in London (I'm the co-ordinator) which are exploring cryptocurrency as a potential income source in the future. I was thinking about a DApp like @actifit, but the @oracle-d model is even more interesting and offers a lot of flexibility. We had a good conversation with @starkerz and we'll be following that up now we're back in the UK. The rest was also marvellous. My work colleague (new to steem) kept commenting how nice everyone was :)

Sort:  

I can see why I had Michelle in mind, hi Shani :)

Yes It was pretty full on, too many people to interact with but that was expected. Pretty cool representing charities and I think you've spoken to the right guy there.

Lots of friendly people, I hope to see you and many of them again next year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83