Flying Home From Steemfest (The SECOND Time!)

in #steemfest7 years ago

You know you've had an incredible connection with a great number of people when the 'come down' from such an experience is drawn out over several days.

IMG_6536.png

To characterize it as a feeling of depression would be inaccurate:

The adaptation to a different environment where so much love and mutual respect with personal connections is missing; the 'settling in' to a familiar place (home), but where the energy of so many people who you love, and who you know love you, is missing...

As uplifting as it is to feel that honest, earnest connection with so many truly great brothers and sisters, the loss of that close, tight connection does require an energetic adjustment on the part of a Steemians unconscious psyche.

Going to Steemfest is akin to crawling back in the womb, and feeling the warm love all around you, and your absolute trust in the reciprocation of that love; uninhibited, unbound, unlimited.

Then you are born, i.e. back into the 'real' world, full of the people who have so much potential to be more loving, more kind, and more generous but aren't quite there yet.

To inspire, to motivate, and to encourage those to recognize a better way of living through leading by example, is our responsibility and our privilege, as Steemians and as human beings.

If YOU have been feeling a bit down post SteemFest², recognize why you're feeling the way you are, and be grateful for the experience that was so enriching and enjoyable. 🙂

Last year was quite an adventure flying home from Amsterdam after the inaugural Steemfest:

https://steemit.com/funny/@scan0017/flying-home-from-steemfest-a-horror-story

It's funny, you'll enjoy reading it, and if you're feeling a bit blue, you can say to yourself:

"At least that didn't happen to me!

Happy new week my friends, make it an awesome one: You deserve no less, and it's up to you to make it so 😉

@scan0017 😘

Sort:  

It truly was a mind blowing experience and it certainly left me with loads of after-feelings, but it’s definitely important to keep a positive mindset and use the awesome experience to our advantage to make the everyday world around us just as fulfilling as the moments spent at STEEMest

100% my brother - Have a great week!

You too @scan0017 The weeks will fly by and STEEMFest 3.0 will be here in no time!

Nice post! What will happening, if someone resteem your post?

I'm afraid of the level of anxiety reading that post might cause me, I'm thankful that we got home safe too, even if I was stopped at the border AGAIN.

Definitely taken a few days to "decompress" after such an awesome event.

Woah!
Stopped at the border? Sigh 🤦‍♂️
IMG_6412.jpg
Seemed a good idea at the time...

This is an awesome post.l really appreciate your post. And awesome photography too. this is the prefect shoot for sun site.

wow, I couldn't have said it better myself. It's exactly how I feel and I think a lot with us. By posting about Steemfest and going over the photos and videos again and again, I kind of stay in the moment a little longer. Luckily for my job I am now transcribing the interviews I did at Steemfest so even while working the memories remain. Much love to you @scan0017

That's fantastic!
Such a wonderful group of people to surround ourselves with...
Enjoy the work reliving Lisbon 😊

@scan0017: your epic face is in my last post :) I think I got the best one!

It was great getting to chat with you over dinner in the jungle :) I was so grateful for the experience of steemfest, its true how much comradery you felt with everyone there. Looking forward to next year.

And this is from the quails :)

Amazing!
Following you now and found your pic!
IMG_6360.jpg
Your stories about your brood are precious and priceless; the way you communicate the different personalities, the drama, and OH the names!
Looking forward to reading all about them 🤗

AH, thanks for this picture...was trying to remember the user name, now I have it!

Amazing photo with the airplane and the sun bro, thanks for sharing!

Congratulations @scan0017! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love your post, you are great to make a post, I just post my introduction in this great world, hope you see it and love it thanks.

Nice post thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65