STEEMFEST Gratitude: Damn It Feels Good To Be A Thankster

in #steemfest8 years ago

GOOD DAY, STEEMIANS!!!


I  still have 12+ hours to go in my journey home from SteemFest in  Amsterdam, yet I am ignited and aching to tell you all about my  adventures! I've barely slept in a week so I could maximize my limited  time with great minds, and I hope you will forgive my absence from  posting--you have been the only thing I'm thinking about, dear Steemit,  so it's ironic that writing hasn't been my priority.


I  thought I loved you before, my sweet Steemians, but now I'm catapulted  to a new level of gratitude and inspiration after the super mega giga ultra epic event that was the first SteemFest. I am so so so so blessed  and enriched to have been part of it! This was truly historic and world  changing, and it was beyond my wildest hopes and dreams! 


I am hugely  upgraded from the brilliant conversations to once-in-a-lifetime  experiences I had the pleasure of enjoying over the weekend, and I want  to tell you everything...but I can't just yet because not only is wifi  limited, but my words fail to capture the magnitude of what just went  down. I feel like I'm incubating the magic to use for the greatest good when the time is right.

I  am honored to be part of this revolution, and I give the deepest thanks  from the bottom of my heart to everyone who made such magic possible!


Thank  you @ned and @dantheman for envisioning, creating, and sharing this  platform; we are all enriched by your radical project. I love how you  are changing the world and including us all in it. I'm honored to  participate in this revolution!





Thank  you to the brilliant developers, witnesses, and supporters that shape  and code the reality of Steemit. Your skills are beyond my current  comprehension, yet you were accessible, friendly, down to earth, and  patient in explaining and conversing with me. I'm so grateful to learn  from you! @sneak, @jamesc, @cass, @xeroc, @lafona, @gandalf,  @blocktrades, @furion, @blueorgy, @roadscape, @timsaid, @anyx,  @witness.svk, @burnin --thank you for investing some of your time with  me! 









Thank  you @roelandp for your stellar hospitality! This event was incredible.  You did an amazing job at bringing us together and you truly gave us the  royal treatment. You honored me with the time and space to share my  passion for yoga at SteemFest, and your generosity leaves me speechless!  I love that you are so willing to say YES LET'S DO THIS to so many  people, as it enables us to bring our best to present and share with the  community. Your efforts bless and inspire us all to create the best  Steemit we can!





I  met so many fabulous Steemians and I want to thank you individually and  explain what a significant impact you've made on me, but I think I will  save those depths for later posts. For now, let me say I'm glad to know  you, I'm thrilled our connections are strengthened, I look forward to  seeing what we create from this power we're taking away, and you have my  support. Super thanks to @mrs.steemit, @hilarski, @anahilarski,  @steemrollin, @firepower (you rock real hard, dude!), @kevinwong,  @onceuponatime, @robrigo (high five!), @tatianamoroz, @nanzo-scoop,  @opheliafu, @neilstrauss, @gabriel.angel, @guerrint, @allasyummyfood,  @lisadang, @steemychicken1, @skapaneas, @konazaki2015, @mariandavp,  @sjemmon, @wingz, @ballinconscious, @futurefood, @andrarchy, @mammasitta, @meister, @rea,  @ezzy, @sharingeverybite, @shenanigator, @cardiff, @heiditravels,  @richardcrill, @lindseylambz, @wadepaterson, Juan and Derrick I don't remember your usernames, and many more beautiful Steemians who's names escape me (I haven't slept in long time)--I'm better for knowing  you all!






Thank you @sneak for the excellent group photo!

Thank you @willemjanvandort  for so graciously hosting me and @everlove as your couchsurfing guests!  I appreciate your cozy Dutch hospitality and all the cheese, wine,  chocolate, hot baths, and landmark elevation conversations we shared! I  am also glad you were inspired to join Steemit--welcome to the  fascinating world of cryptocurrency!





Thank  you @everlove for being my patient travel and laughing buddy. You are  an inspiration to all, and I'm blessed to witness your grace. I'm so  glad to do this with you!







Thank  you, thank you, thank you @quinneaker for sending me to Amsterdam and  for ALL that you provide! For me, none of this is possible without you.  Passing through your vortex inspires and activates me to be my very  best, and reminding myself of your extreme standards for respect, honor,  and accountability encourages me to stretch into my heights as a  person. @everlove and I received some deep and gracious thanks for  bringing the sunshine, which I for one am able to do because you  demonstrate how easy and fulfilling it is to hold the vibes of love for  *everyone*. Your presence was missed at this SteemFest, and I hope you  will make the next. I would LOVE to see what happens when the Steemians  meet you--I expect it to be similar to the collision of stars in which  universes are created. I'm laughing inside because it sounds like  hyperbole...until others experience it for themselves and feel the  truth.





That  was a real pleasure! Steemfest was incredible, powerful, uplifting,  amazing, historic, and unforgettable. I have stories galore to share and  hope you will stay tuned for them! I aspire to inspire through my  blazing passions, and hope it brings out the best in all of us. 



As @onceuponatime reminded me, the revolution will not be centralized. BE THE CHANGE, dear ones, until we meet again!!


Per @blueorgy's suggestion, let's use #steemfest-reconnect to keep the steemy juices flowing!

Sort:  

Thx for the hug for BellaStella!

My pleasure, BellaStella was a total doll!

Was great to meet you! Nice to see some more pics which are not made by the Snapcube ;) Cheers. :)

Many more pics to come... I'm sure once @steemychicken1 unloads his flashcards :D

I'm excited to see those

Lol many more snapcube pics to appear in upcoming posts!

Was nice meeting you too! I would've loved to come for the yoga session but that was way too early for me, maybe next time around you can do a second session later on? :)

Great idea; I love to share yoga as often as possible! It seems Sunday morning came way too early for most people after the wonderful fun we had on Saturday night.

Dear @saramiller & @everlove, thanks again for coming all the way to Amsterdam, your presence with all the personal merchandise was a great add-on... As well as the yoga! I hope somebody took a picture or two! Have a good trip back to the US and thank you @quinneaker for enabling all this as well!

Thank you Roeland, I'm so glad I was there! It was a truly magical experience. Thank you, Quinn!!!

ALL FOR ONE AND ONE FOR ALL!!! Thanks for the great update and sharing. Namaste :)

Thanks for sharing your impressions, it was a really nice event!

I agree, I had a really great time! Three days isn't quite long enough, and I look forward to meeting you properly at the next one.

Yes of course in the three days it was not possible to get known everyone. Im looking forward to the next event to meet many more Steemians and you too.

Hey Sara! Just wanted to say it was awesome to meet you and @everlove. So humble and sincere, it was great you guys could make it to Steemit. I'm sure we'll meet again for Steemfest II.

Take care, lovely people! :)

Thank you @ezzy, those are very kind words, and I appreciate them! Until we meet again!

De nada ;). If you can upvote some of my post please . thanks

We didn't cross paths during SteemFest but I wish we would've had a chance to meet @saramiller. Great post!

Thank you @ericvancewalton! I look forward to the conversation we will have at the perfect time.

It was great chatting to you and @everlove and learning more about The Garden of Eden. Although I missed the yoga class, I'll take your advice and start with those Sun Salutations! Have a safe journey back.

Thank you @nanzo-scoop, the pleasure was all mine--you are very enjoyable! I hope you fall in love with yoga, and if there is anything I can ever help you with please ask!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22