Adventures @ SteemFest 2: SteemFest Pre-GamesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Good day, Steemians!


So much happened today, and it seems like people are too busy being at SteemFest than to get on Steemit & write about being at SteemFest!  😃



We set up the ART SPACE  gallery today thanks to @roelandp, @quinneaker, @everlove, @opheliafu, & darling @lifemovedbysteem 

Check it out, it's at LX Factory. There are happenings scheduled there over the course of SteemFest weekend that will be great fun to tune into & check out! 



There were close to 150 submissions for the art space. We have some amazingly talented artists in our community! 



This is the closest I ever get to "work". Grateful for the artist @opheliafu's assistance in the space! 


The Hackathon starts tomorrow!! 

Working on teams or alone, participants are tasked to develop a proof of concept app on the Steem, Bitshares, or Decent blockchains over the 24 hour event. Everyone has the opportunity to pitch/demo their apps during 5 minute presentations on SteemFest Friday. I met a handful of the 66 participants tonight, which makes me really excited for the potential this event holds! Lots of cutting edge thinkers are playing this game, and I want to see what they can do. 

This too is held at LX Factory from Wednesday until Thursday, and I have high hopes that the combined brainpower of the event will lead to the creation of something that's going to change the world! 


Here are some pics from this evening's festivities:


@quinneaker & Vincent



the charming @martibis & lovely @cryptocodetwins


@virtualgrowth



sunset over Lisboa



Rockin the selfie game with @luzcypher, Paul, @wackou, @everlove, @quinneaker & me! Lots & lots of 💛  in here. We had a bunch of fun with selfies this evening but it seems relatively few were taken on my device - maybe @anomadsoul ended up with some sessions on his?? 



Happy Halloween! 😉


I have lots more I want to share, but this is such a rich experience that I'm generating 10 times+ more content than I have time to post. There are great things underway here, and SteemFest 2 hasn't even officially started yet!! 

I really feel the best is yet to come...






💛 Sara! 

Sort:  

You really captured a lot of photos with spirit!

I can feel the experiences and now that its over am remembering some of the MANY fabulous times!

where is that Vincent.......

Nice post! What will happening, if someone resteem your post?

great photography,,,, nice looking in photo and good writing in steemfest.thanks for sharing.
upvoted

welcome to @saramiller,,,, loving to your blog.

Have a good trip there.

I'm coming to LX factory too.

Pretty nice photos. I hope you guys have a great time in Steemfest. There will be loads of takeaways for you from the event.

keep the photos comin'! Looking forward to seeing the completed art space :-)

very good, I also want to be a reliable photographer, really inspire to be able to work in the future. I like your post.

OMG Beautiful people everywhere this so amazing I´m so Excited !!! I want to be there

Happy Steemfest for you.

Thank you for update! Nice photos, wishing to have more vew of the artworks on the wall, upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58