You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just sat in the dark for 10 minutes

in #steemfest6 years ago

As someone who had a similar experience several years ago, don't forget that, if you leave the room and remove the key, you won't be charging things either (if you leave something plugged in, hoping it will charge while you're out). I solved that by leaving the second key in the slot when I went out (and yes, making sure all of the lights were turned off...I'm not a monster).

Sort:  

Just curious, Wouldn't you have to reset the clock every time you come back if you didn't leave the key in? lol. That would be a pain.

It's very hit or miss with the plugs/outlets and whether they're tied to the whole-room power via the card slot. I always spend a few minutes checking all of that out when I first enter a new hotel room in Europe. I've seen lots of clocks "wired-in" so they are separate from the room power.

That would make sense.Have to keep that in mind if I ever go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50