What I will be wearing at SteemFest: The very first Steem Silver Ring.

in #steemfest8 years ago (edited)

About a week ago @samether dedicated this gift to me! The very first Steem Silver Ring inspired by @charlieshrem's CAD designs arrived just now to my doorstep!

Here is the unwrap video (a bit shaky)!

It was a bit of a gamble to send a ring without measuring my fingers (it was a surprising gift), but the ring fits perfectly on either of my 'middle' fingers

Since I was not much of a ring man (until now!) I have checked what it means... According to this site, a ring on your middle finger does not have a particular meaning in western societies. But the middle finger itself has a wonderful description in palmistry:
The middle finger, Saturn, stands for balance, justice, the law, responsibility, and soul-searching. Soothing stones such as rose quartz, coral, and aquamarine are appropriate for rings.

Thanks @samether for your gift! My GF also sends special thanks for the chocolates :)

I'll be wearing this ring with pride at SteemFest

The proceedings of this post will ofcourse be donated to SteemFest

Sort:  

Now you have the ring to match the Tattoo lol !! i'm jealous

@samether could you make one in gold? I know a guy who may want one :)

I would rather wear a gold one too... good choice

@ned already ordered :)

Wow! That's so nice of you @ned ...But you don't have to get me the gold one...The silver one will do just fine:) lol

"a guy" - c'mon @ned, admit it: it's for you :):)

Nice! But, be careful with that middle finger in western society...It has another meaning that's NOT so positive Bro! lol

Steem off!

Lol! I know right:)

Looks too small on your finger, would look better on mine...

Now I myself do ... ring the steemit from paper (origami)!
If I can come to Amsterdam, I'll be with, and I will do it to anyone who wants!
I'm serious, see my profile!

That's a pretty shiny steem ring.

If you back hand someone with it you'll leave them a fine reminder of STEEM for many days to come. You will also likely help spread the word as others remark "what is that beautiful mark on your face?"

It's the gift that keeps on giving, isn't it?

I know the other finger is reserved :)

Wow, cool ring. Im happy for you!!

and a little bit jelly :p

Cool post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54