You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest 1 or How I realized that Steemit is a big family

in #steemfest8 years ago

Thanks JM for the thanks :) I like it how you call it a big "family" on sunday :) that dinner was really impressive to me. I thought everybody had left and was about to invite people from everywhere to "fill up" the room, but when I arrived in Volks, everybody was still there! I think I chatted more with you when in Berlin but will continue next time :)

Thanks for all your help, you see that your work is being used again & again :)

Sort:  

My man @roelanp, I was reading your mail now and was thinking what critic (of course, constructive) I could make. Well, I will tell you in public.

First you need a bigger crew, then you can have more time with the people and do not need to think like

I thought everybody had left and was about to invite people from everywhere to "fill up" the room

Everybody wanted to go there for sure but because you where always working, and working, and working did not realize how all that work made us to the people there to be more and more and more together minute by minute and I think you should enjoy more that feeling too.

You really do not know how I felt when I saw you Monday morning still giving free tickets for the metro to everybody... even now you, after the Steemfest is finish, are still working and helping people, WTF!....

Second, and this is more a suggestion no really a critic to you (did I made one yet?;) ) , Steemfest should be at least one day longer. I know, I know, it was the first and you could call it also a test but the next one could be a little bit longer. I think is a general feeling, we where only +200 and was difficult to meet everybody. Can you imagine how would be with 500? 1000? OMG!

Btw, did you forgot to mention that @ned actually coined the name "SteemFest"? Please write a post about how it happens, I would love to read it and for sure everybody in Steemit would like to know about it :)

More than that I think I do not have nothing more to aggregate to the list. It is very difficult to criticize when you have such a wonderful time, sorry :)

This full "The Last Supper" family style (Da Vinci would love to make a paint with us for sure but no thanks, we have the pics from @steemychicken1) was the result of all your hard work and the best symbol I could think for the SteemFest I... and do you know what Vigo told me when I was carry him and you when to the toilet? That he is proud of his father! :) of course he is.

About my help, was nothing and Im really happy to see it used a lot (more than I expected, thanks for that) For the next one we can plan something better with more time... now we know each other and know who to call when we need something :) Btw, im kind of starting to work with @lrock in the videos he was filming in the SteemFest. You named more people when we talk about it. Will be good to have a list to talk with them, @lrock is using a online platform where you can share the videos in a working group. The idea from us is to make a small documentary.

Ok, this was a long comment, I should better write a post next time ;) Cheers bro, Steem ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39