You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: A transparent solution for sustainable change

in #steemfest7 years ago

This sounds like a great plan, my wife ran her own charity in Kosovo years back. The UN and other "help organizations" were booked into the most expensive hotels, driving the latest 4x4's and generally wasted most of the money on themselves.
She worked in the slums and really made a change in people's lives.

No more paying to charities for us.

Unfortunately I'm not financially in a position to help right now, but as soon as I can I'll donate some Steem/SBD or anything to help you guys.

One promise though, please don't paint everything Steem blue, that would be soooo boring.

Sort:  

Excellent! Is your wife on Steemit?!

It would be interesting to know the process that she went through to get to the slums and find the funds - I guess this would have been easier with Steemit's potential?!

No worries, lets get this show on the road first eh!

Also, do you think I will get a say on colors! I'll most likely be the tall guy with the sore neck!

I had an account created for her, but she's not using it yet. I'll talk to her about it tomorrow.

Not sure if she wants to go into her time in Kosovo, but who knows.
And yes, something like Steemit would have been great. Not only a large community to reach out to, but also transparency how the money was spent.

Especially the latter is missing with most of the NGO's and other organisations.

I understand, let's see. I assume an emotional rollercoaster and much more.

Thanks for your comments and support.

Good point rmz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56