You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My road to Steemfest4: Selling it all!

in #steemfest5 years ago

Sounds like a great plan and a great gradual way of getting there!

I've opted for a 5 week window myself, I've got too cushty a number with work in the UK to head out for any longer, and 5 weeks is about as long as I can push it.

I'm now gonna look up funko pops.

Sort:  

Well 5 weeks is a nice time to see quite a bit too! Not everyone has the opportunity to do so. I'm sure there will be enough people who will only be there for the duration of the fest and then have to be back home for their duties there. I may not be rich, but I feel very blessed to be able to do (most of my) work from home so I have the freedom to stay longer. The only worry for me is our animals, 2 dogs and 3 cats, but I have a great boarding kennel for the dogs where they don't charge an arm and a leg and the cats could go to a cattery. I'm also looking into maybe getting a house sitter instead, which would solve that issue.
And I'm even looking into the possibility to send them over just in case we decide to stay (longer). But really not a worry just yet. They have all their shots and passports, so if anything I can arrange air shipping for them and arrange for someone to bring them there.
Either way, I'm keeping all my options open.

Sounds like you've got it well sorted. A house sitter sounds like an ideal option to me!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67