You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just confirmed - @timcliff and @artist1989 are going to SteemFest!!!

in #steemfest7 years ago

I came to your page to first of all thank you for your generous token of appreciation on my "Temple of the Secrets" post. What an exciting surprize, thank you so very much!!

I also enjoyed reading this post here, as it reminded me of the time when I lived in the US, Chicago to be precise. I'm German and live back here quite happily. Very special time in my life back then, but I did hate all the foreigner and immigration stuff. Finally had a greencard, but it was a hell of a trip to get it. So I quite well understand what you must have gone through.

Wish you a wonderful, safe and comfortable trip already and send a warm welcome to Germany in advance... may I ask, where exactly you will be?

I see you got your reservation for Lisbon already. But if you know somebody who is looking for a beautiful place to stay, an artist friend just sent me a link to their new vacation apartment... only on facebook, sorry, but let me know if you are interested

Greetings across the pond! wave wave

Sort:  

Thanks! In Germany, his mom lives near Frankfurt. I think we are all set for hotels, but I'll keep it in mind if I hear anyone is looking :)

The area around Frankfurt (am Main, I suppose) is among the most beautiful in all of Germany. I think you will really enjoy it... as well as the "family reunion" of course :-)

Again, a big cordial thank you for your upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47