SteemFest Adventures Episode 2: Out On The Town, The Beauty Of Lisbon Street Photography!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago

Olà!!!


Today is my first day in the ancient and beautiful city of Lisbon!


I am only here because of the most Creamy & Delicious Fest on Earth SteemFest2!



With that being said I love to travel, I love seeing new things, and mostly experiencing new cultures. 



It is especially nice to visit such places as Lisbon being from US,A as everything in the USA is very recent, sterile, cookie -cutter and something I have seen so much of. 

I have traveled all over the world, every continent besides Antarctica actually. Yet even after being here for only a day, I have found some truly unique and amazing sights!



In this post I will share with you some of my favorite pics of the day!



I hope to see you in Lisbon for SteemFest, if not then I am happy to be able to share the magic and experience with you!



So far my favorite visual aspect of Lisbon are all the side streets and walk ways that go behind the buildings and major streets. Its like a whole new world. 



All the streets and walkways are made out of stone, locally harvested and hand hewn. Not only do they last a lot longer but they look way more beautiful!



There is lots and lots of graffiti on the walls around here but lots of it looks really awesome especially with the lighting and scenery of these pathways. 

I hope you get a feel for the great beauty of this city and I look forward to exploring it more on this adventure and sharing it with you!



As always, I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback!


SteemOn!


Sort:  

ohhh... that amazing traditional Pastéis De Nata.. Amazing taste, smell... Want to come back in Lisbon! :))

Yes they are very delicious and very famous!

Love it! I am so happy you're getting to enjoy this! I love Lisbon so much and love that you're there! Have such a 'dank' time! (Did I use it right?) ;) <3

hahahahaha
well dank is generally used kinda like "very" but it is usually used in relation to consumables. So a dank meal, drink or smokable etc.

Yes having a great time so far. Grateful to share it with you, wish you were here!

Nice shots Quinn! Feels like I'm there already, warm up Portugal for us :D

Bless.

hahaha SOOO glad to hear it my friend!

I look forward to meeting you soon!

GodSpeed!

I'm glad you made it there!

Me too!

Thanks for the support!

Awesome! So glad to meet you and you are here starting the crazy awesomeness of Steemfest! It going to be incredible and earth shattering good! So excited.

Great content..

I like to think so, thanks for the vote of confidence.

Nice shots. It's sad to see so much graffity in such an old city...

There is a lot of it and yes in some ways it is sad to see hundreds of years old buildings being painted like that, yet its also beautiful and part of the spirit of this place.

Lisbon looks awesome, see ya at Steemfest!

It is awesome!

Hope to meet you soon!

Full Steem Ahead to SteemFest!

Top notch. I love the fact you have gone right into the dark heart and showing us all the side streets and graffiti.

I almost feel like I am there!

So glad to hear it!

Yes I stay away from the common themes most of the time and am finding some real gems on the side streets and ally ways!

Grateful to be sharing with you!

Have fun!!

I am so far!

May it continue!

Great to see you around, wish you were here, will try and share lots of photos for you!

Looking forward to that!

I was even thinking of doing a special B&W tribute to you while here ;-)>

It would be an honour!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74