Planning a Route To SteemFest! Do You Want Me To Fly Through Your City Before or After?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago

Greetings!



SteemFest2 is just over two weeks away! To try to save as much as possible on flights, I will be flying one way tickets to multiple destinations from the States to Lisbon. 

There are a few options in Europe that are on the cheap side, so I have room to work with. I will also be flying early so as to be able to catch multiple flights and to also spend a couple days in the connect points/cities before SteemFest. Might as well make an adventure out of the trip! 



So I figured I would put the call out there to all you Steemians and see if there is something really cool going on or if someone particularly wanted me to fly there to meet up while in transit. 

I am open to both "business" and "pleasure", meaning I have many business/projects going on and am also a consultant on various topics of importance you can check out here: www.isnessquinnis.com, so I would surely be interested in a meeting that focused on "business" or providing consultation services. 

I am also open to simply meeting up for a couple days to see/experience something interesting/fun/opportunistic! 

I plan on flying through the East Coast of the US on the 24th or 25th of October on route to a city in Europe, then flying to Lisbon on the 29th - so that leaves about 4 days for an East Coast destination and/or one in Europe!  

In this post I am hoping to find either a really awesome Steemian(s) and/or an awesome event happening worth scheduling into the trip. 


Also AFTER SteemFest, I am scheduling in about a week's extra time before arriving back home. So I could also fly somewhere in Europe after SteemFest which ends on the 5th of November. (Remember, remember the fifth of November.....)



Which means I have time for something awesome around the 6th-13th ish, somewhere in Europe or USA on way back. 


So let me know if there is somewhere, someplace, or something worth scheduling into this awesome trip in the next couple days before I buy tickets, and I will consider it in the trip!


I love this community/platform and and very excited about SteemFest.

As you hopefully know by now, I am speaking at SteemFest and there are MANY other amazing Steemians also speaking/facilitating there. 



 It's still NOT too late to go to SteemFest! Consider reading my article on 11 reasons to go to SteemFest2.




Or maybe this one:  "Its Not To Late To Go To SteemFest! 22 of the BEST MONEY SAVING Travel Tips Worth $1,500 To Make it to The Most Fantastic Fest On Earth!"



I am excited to meet all of you attending SteemFest and maybe a few of you on the way there and way back!


I intend to post a couple videos a day from my travels to SteemFest and while there! So any of you not going, tune in and I will share the creamy and delicious experience with you!


As always I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback!


SteemON!



Sort:  

Keeping the SF2 dream alive and sharing the love!!!! What a fun way to travel--and so it shall be no doubt an amazing trip to remember! Making a few stops to meet up with our fellow Steemians is the perfect opportunity to connect with friends we would likely not see otherwise. Only a couple short weeks--YIPPEE!!!!! Hopefully anyone who will house you will also house me and @saramiller too--and vice versa. The fun has just begun!!! Great post @quinneaker.

Yes!

SteemOn to SteemFest!

I love your spirit of adventure, I don´t know how far you are willing to get if to sleep in quilts on the floor?? surrounded by a different culture of eating oil, cholesterol and meats, sonic contamination everywhere the hot air, sweating, sometimes without electricity. .. I have curiosity to know how you face those situations. Hahaha :)

Hahhahahahaha

Oh I can handle anything. I have lived out in the woods with NOTHING but a knife for MONTHS on end. I have lived homeless on the streets for months I have traveled the WORLD and so far nothing is even close to more than I can handle and make something GREAT of!

Though I am not practically in a place to go anywhere that is not going to be profitable. So unless the ticket route is cheap or there is someone to hire me or work together on a business I will have to go the route of best business.

I do love you though brother and hope you continue to succeed here on Steemit and we meet together one day!

:) the first time I met your blog I thought, "he is a super hero" and I continue thinking that :) you are my inspiration I have been through similar situations but nothing compares to your ability to live I want to learn more of you, you are an example to follow definitively !!! Yes we need to be realistic, I wish you the best in the world and the best bussiness on the Journey brother :) your answer motivates me !! Blessings

Great to hear!

It is my mission to inspire and help support people in improving their lives and thus the world.

Anything is possible!

SteemOn!

I am going to miss you SOOOOO much!

I could almost cry like you at the thought of it.

Thankfully you are not as hard as I, and I not as soft as you~*~

Come to Bali before Europe <3 =D Business, pleasure, whatever you want! I'll make you vegan treats and buy a hat from you ;) I have been out in the real world lately which is weird so I have been missing my steemit fam. Not to mention have been having troubles with uploading and losing material... not so good! Hopefully it all corrects! Tell me if you want some island time! I have to leave myself on the 30th so hopefully can catch you before :)

Are you going to SteemFest?

Yes Bali would be a fantastic route though my guess is it would wind up costing my a LOT extra in price. So I would have to have a way to recoup that extra cost to make it worth it.

I will look into it though and see if its realistic.

I appreciate the offer and request. Bali is amazing and I would love to see the land through your eyes one day.

Blessings~*~

I will be in Barcelona on the 26th then to steemfest. Barcelona was cheap and looks amazing! Can't wait for steemfest!

Yes good chance we will too!

Will let you know for sure in a day or so!

I would love that!!! OMG! There is a monastery outside the city that is suppose to be a great place of introspection. It is on top of a mountain. It would make me very, very happy to meet with you and your traveling companion's. My hostel in in the middle of a large forested park and cheap :) And all the Antoni Gaudí art and architecture, so excited.

Sound beautiful!

I am interested indeed. As of now looks like we will spend 3 days in Barcelona!

See you soon! Be in touch!

Steemon To SteemFest!

If you happen to pass by blighty let me know if it is in the bitter North. It's quite expensive to fly this way though!

Yes Dublin is one of the cheapest routes for me to fly. Not sure about Blighty.

Would be cool though cause then even though you won't be at SteemFest we could still share a celebratory beer!

Hehe, that is very true!! Dublin is a cool city. Have you been?

Oh Yes!

Went to the Guinness tower ;-)>

creative way to travel, I love it! have a great adventure and I"m sure you will....
If you're returning to the US via the west, let me know if you're interested in Portland, I could put together some kind of project for you....do you like to give talks or what kinds of opportunities would you be seeking? I'm guessing that there are a lot of people who would be interested in learning more about how to create a sustainable community. I've also been thinking of putting together a NW steemit meet-up and could plan it for early Nov to coincide with your travels if you want to go to Seattle which may have more to offer but I know less about it.

Greetings!

Yes there are some decent flight deals to Europe from LA which is west coast. Haven't specifically checked Steattle or Portland but for a good opportunity it could be worth it.

Yes I speak on many topics and have a lot of projects going on. I know that Portland and lots of Oregon are prime for sustainability, community and holistic topics.

I love Seattle and used to spend a lot of time there, not so much recently.

If you have any inspirations or specific ideas let me know.

If you have a good network for organizing and promoting I could put together a presentation schedule for a night or day of topics, workshops, meetups etc.

On the way back would make more sense for smoothing like this as there would be more time for planning and organizing.

If I come through the area I will be sure to stop in and say hi at lest. Would love to create some inspired art with you =)>

Blessings~*~

I agree that Portland is perfect for those topics but if I think about this in earnest, I don't think that 2 weeks offers ample time to gather enough people to make it worth your while. Maybe next year we can envision this and get it in the works 5-6 months in advance so we can create an energy and momentum to have some real impact. Having said that, I would need to partner with someone who is deeply IN the growing and sustainability realm since I have a huge network in the art-ceramics community and beyond, but not specifically as much with the food-sustainability world. Anyway, something to ponder for the future. And yes to art-making!! Happy travels and adventures, I look foward to following them.

Yea I feel ya. This is a last minute adventure possibility indeed. Just seeing if some magic happens ;-)>

If I come through your area I will let you know but probably not plan on it as of now.

I hope to share some great content from SteemFest!

With you along the way!

I'm flying one way tickets also. We found great flights on Norwegian to London Gatwick, in our case from Seattle. On the way back, London to LAX. And, both flights are supposed to be Boeing Dreamliners, we'll see. I'm spending two days there before Steemfest

Two days in London before? Any plans after? You going to be in Seattle when you return from London?
@natureofbeing was saying she was interested in setting up some business for me in Portland and or Seattle.

See you soon!

I have to get home asap after steemfest. My older sister, @uglysweater, is due with her second baby and I can't miss it. She's actually due on the 1st, but she went very late with her first baby, so we're all counting on her being late again. So, that's why London is before. Seattle is just a connecting city for me. Spokane is my nearest home airport, which is 1 hour away. Yup, see you soon!

Exciting!

New life and family!

Blessings to you, @uglysweater and your family!

See you at SteemFest soon!

Yes, a wonderful traveler. Taking the adventure and running with it. I hope something really interesting pops up for you.

May it be so!

Come to Singapore.

Lol nah. It's far away as shit. Enjoy!

Would love to!

Though it is quite far and out of the way so probably not ;-)>

Wow, it will be so fun and I wish you success and hapiness. You deserved it a lot my dear buddy. Do not forget to update us on all info . Unfortunately I am very busy with work but there is always a next time.
I commented yesterday however my comments were lost hence why you didnt see it... due to bug
that caused posts visibility to be low. It affeced my latest post which outlined some solutions about the problem, feel free to see it and note the tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66