You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest² Speakers Inspire My New Upvoting System!

in #steemfest7 years ago

Living in Malaysia, $1 means a lot on an upvote. My $0.10 upvote would add up to about enough to eat for an entire day every week.

That's a truth as big as a Cathedral!! I'm glad you finally got to notice it.

A better way as explained by @starkerz is to make sure we vote for those where our votes do the most good. When he shared this, I got a clear vision of having my votes going out to users consistently receiving small payouts that would most appreciate and be excited by my automatic upvotes.

I hope that from now on, you also feel motivated to check what is happening in the communities of Latin American writers and bloggers on steemit. Especially from those of venezuela. Where I suspect that your Upvote would have a great impact of generous help and intense gratitude back to you. Who knows? perhaps and you will enjoy a ball and part of the other learning some spanish or even the most cryptic, grueling, demanding and exasperating Spanglish which is what I speak in the process. Haha, one never knows if you do not try!! }:)

Now, go and enjoy fully your SteemFest experience with new discoveries, insights and enlightment. And please, share them all with us as soon as possible.

Cheers!! :)

Sort:  

"That's a truth as big as a Cathedral!!"

And why is it relevant?

If a homeless person needs a $1 a lot more than me, I should give it to him? Should I just sell everything I own and hop on a plane to Venezuela, where I can give it away at the town square?

Please use logic.

"Where I suspect that your Upvote would have a great impact of generous help and intense gratitude back to you."

Yeah, I'm sure Jerry can expect all those huge Venezuelan upvotes from users who are instantly going to power down, cash out, and depress the price of Steem because they need food.

Is your desire to have the weakest possible hands all holding Steem, so it gets dumped to 3 cents?

Why are all whales beholden to becoming charities, but minnows are all "take, take, take?"

Are there any free-market proponents left on here?

PS - If anyone is missing the point here, the "arguments" put forth by the "Marxist Minnow" coalition never have any grounding in logic or fact, it's simply self-serving minnow self-interest. Claims it will somehow "fix Steem" are never offered with any evidence, and the FACT that small, desperate users almost always dump Steem as soon as they get it, lowering the price, is routinely ignored.

And why is it relevant?

Please use logic.

Are there any free-market proponents left on here?

Since you say: "You do also write satire" Yet, here's my shortest reply on steemit so far.
For your Meet The Witnesses #40, series and also fine tune your Steemvoter's curation formula: }:)

Interesting video and psychological experiment. Thank you for the link and reply.

It attacks the ego of men to offer them money. It's socially ingrained in many of us that we are failures if we can't provide for our self/family. You can feel that in the way these people get very offended at this situation.

It's not a logical response, it's an emotional reaction.

(Keep in mind these videos are usually cherry-picked for the worst reactions too - don't let the editor's selection bias get ya.)

PS - If you're trying to make the point that humility is the reason for forcing whale charity, that's a platitude, not a rational position.

I don't believe in charity, never did. I emphasize ¡AWARENESS! with the biggest lettering all the time. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73