SteemFest² - Friends and amazing people I met

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Back from SteemFest2 in Lisbon, I have a lot of ideas and cues to develope. I'm also going to edit and post the video of my talk at ArtAtSteemFest, and to put in a better english what I said there.

But for now I want to share some pics  of the amazing people I met there.

@steevc and I have a lot of things in common (age, guitar, tv series, books) so Silvia and I were looking forward to meet him. Steem friends becoming real friends.

Same thing about @mammasitta. We had a lot of chatting together. Let's us know if you will be in Italy, Silvie! :)

This is a gif from the Gif Station that was active in every location. People take a lot of funny animated pics there. ;)

Here are, among the others, the sweet @yoganarchista (hi Molly!) and @everlove, who worked enthusiastically for the Art events in Lisbon.

"What are you doing, Mammasitta! Stay away from Bernie!" ^^

@roelandp was the first to make his dance, of course ;)

All the other gifs are visible here.

This is my wife @silviabeneforti and I going to the 2nd Conference day venue on the shuttle bus.

The amazing @luzcypher on the terrace of the venue.

And all the Steemians on the same terrace from the drone.

The audience at the opening conference day.

A lovely group of koreans with @sirwinchester and @soldier.

This is me with part of the @Viewly team: Denko Mancheski and Stefan Furlan - there is also Furion, but he's invisible. ;)

This is me during my talk about Art and Steem - well, there were really a few people that day, because everyone was visiting the city - I'll post the video in the next days.

Silvia in front of a lovely view in a square of the old city. The weather has been pleasent for all the days, with a temperature around 20°.

It was really unexpected for me to receive this gift from the amazing @yoshiko, who traveled to Lisbon from Japan. Thx so much!

I will write later about the talk of @voronoi and @hansikhouse about the @sndbox project: It deserves a post just for it.

@hansikhouse talked also about the korean community on Steem: a great way to use Steem for a local community!

I met many other steemians in Lisbon. I don't even remember all of them: @kevinwong, @shortcut, @opheliafu, @virtualgrowth, @exyle, @timsaid, @saramiller, @anahilarski, @hilarski, @michelle.gent, @shla-rafia, @tarekadam, @gringalicious, @liliana.duarte, @vcelier, @elear,  @meanmommy33  - and I'm forgetting most of them!



Sort:  

It looks like you had a lot of fun! Its nice to see you are happy :D

You guys are the best!

What an amazing post! 100% upvote! Great pictures of everyone! Nice meeting you too guys, I would never believe that we'll have such a vibe and bond that much!!! Alla prossimaaa :D

thx Penelope. I hope there will be a meetup around here before SF3 :)

We should make it happen! :D

OMG amaaaaaziiiiinggg!!!! :D

Hahahaaaaaa!!!! It was so so so so nice hanging out with you both !!! My name sister and you Paolo! Vediamo presto in Italy! I hope so! Big hug!

Looks like you had a lot of fun! And good talks about the future here too...

A lot of fun (and food) for sure. Also some talks about getting more involved in the platform and its development. We'll see.
Staremo a vede' ;)

Thanks for sharing! A link to your post was included in the Steem.center wiki article about SteemFest². Thanks and good luck again!

Looking forward to the vid!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55