[SteemFest] Meeting @allasyummyfoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago

@allasyummyfood’s talk at Day 2 of SteemFest2 was amazing: inspiring and insightful in equal parts (hey, that’s a recipe for you: take one part inspiration and one part… ;)) I was fortunate to hang out with @allasyummyfood and @ivargereiko afterwards during the breaks and talk about crypto, investments, savings and life in a new country in general. Mixing Russian and English throughout our conversation, I had a really good time getting to know Ivar and Alla and sharing thoughts on Steem, Bitcoin and altcoins.

What kind of post would this be if it mentioned @allasyummyfood, but didn’t mention any food in it?! :D Well, I – finally! – got to taste pastels de nata! Needless to say, they were as creamy and delicious as advertised by @roelandp. ;)



Sort:  

Wow that sounded like you had some fun Oleg! I wish one day I`ll attend some meetings like this! Upvoted and followed you!

Thank you, @valentinmavrodin! I hope to meet you in person one day at one of the Steem/crypto-meetups or maybe even at the next year’s SteemFest! :)

Great to see you @ SteemFest, Oleg. Hope you had a wonderful time and I look forward to staying in touch.

Thank you, Terry! Meeting you was so inspiring to me, on many different levels. Honestly, I was awed by your vast knowledge, your practical experiences and the solid track-record of your past successes. And when I learnt that Gina and you are both vegans, my respect for you had become evern greater.

I hope we will be staying in touch and I look forward to learning more from you and thriving together! Удачи во всём и привет Джине! ;)

You are most kind, Oleg. Yes! Let's stay in touch. You can help me a lot with my stumbling Russian language skills. I'll be delighted to assist and help you where I can.

All the very best to you, sir!

Terry

hahah it was really lovely meeting you as well in real life and all the advice was much appreciated!! thanks a lot! :) lets stay in touch!

Absolutely, you bet we will! Meeting you and @ivargereiko at SteemFest made my whole experience there so much more positive! I honestly count the two of you among the new friends that I made at the event.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch whenever you have a question about crypto or investments. The same goes for Ivar, of course. You guys have my email address now. :)

Удачи во всём!! И отличного отдыха в Азии через месяц! ;)

I really wish I’d made the long journey to Lisbon for STEEMfest2. Looks like it was so much fun and so many inspirational sessions by some super Steemians.

Indeed, it would have been totally worth it, Stephen! Well, I hope to meet you in person next year! :)

(By the way, did you see my direct message on Kiva.org regarding updating the logo for our Team Steemit? I mean, since Steemit has a new logo now, we could change the graphics on Kiva too).
Keep Steeming and Kiving, my friend! ;)

No hadn’t seen the message on Kiva.org but maybe calling the group Team Steem and leaving the current logo which I understand is still valid for the crypto. The Steemit logo requires permission to use off the site.
I have done a couple of KIVA posts this week and will make another Team STEEM KIVA Loan this weekend.

Ah, good point! Great, let's roll with Team Steem then! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75