[SteemFest] Meeting @getonthetrainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

One of special highlights of my participation in SteemFest2 was meeting @getonthetrain. He’s one of my oldest buddies on Steemit: I discovered his content early on after joining Steem. I was instantly attracted to his blog due to his interests and areas of expertise: financial literacy, personal financial management, savings and investments. I love reading his posts, because I find them both educating and motivational at the same time.

If you are interesting in these topics, you should definitely check out his blog for some quality personal content: @getonthetrain

@getonthetrain was also among the first people who embraced my idea of starting a dedicated ‘Team Steemit’ on Kiva.org He joined right away and he has been supporting the team by spreading the word on his blog, fundraising for future loans, and making loans on Kiva.

If only more people here on Steemit were like him, then we could truly make STEEM a global force for good to be reckoned with!


At the moment there are nine Steemians on the team who together have made 14 loans to projects in developing countries. Hopefully you will be our next member! Head on to Kiva.org, get registered, join Team Steemit and put your hard-earned Steem and SBD to good use by lending it to entrepreneurs around the world, USD $25 at a time!

I had a really good time hanging out and chatting with @getonthetrain. He’s a really cool dude, always at ease and cheerful, relaxed and confident in himself. I wish I had his energy to stay up late and party all night long. :D

We will be staying in touch, sharing tips and insights on investing, saving, cryptocurrencies, creating passive income streams, and keeping on recruiting new members to Team Steemit on Kiva.org!



Sort:  

You meet so many awesome people!

That is true. That’s why I want you to attend the next year’s SteemFest! ;)

I really want to! Gonna try to come over there and meet you in person as well :D

I do wish more Steemians were like him! Glad you met at Steemfest!

Hi @oleg326756,
Congrats! Your post has been featured in The Daily Qurator # 60. I hope you like it :P

Your Quality Curator,
Dr. TLK :D

OMG, this is amazing!! Of course, I'm LOVING it!!! Thank you so much for the honour! This comment has made my day! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71