My Preparations For a Grand Steemfest Party, At Home!

in #steemfest7 years ago

I was never the one to sit down and cry over spilled milk! Not-withstanding the rejection of my visa, which dashed my plans to go to amsterdam, I have decided I will make the most of the Live Streaming @roelandp has hooked-up, and have a steemfest party at home!

As the time difference is 4:30 hours ahead, I have plans to stay up the whole night while I watch the guys live in Amsterdam.


All photos have been touched-up using GIMP, scaled in size and taken with my
mobile camera, Samsung Galaxy S6 edge



The bottle of Whisky, a known Indian brand, blended with imported Scotch Whisky!


I have also invited one of my close friends to join me, but he is not yet on steemit and I hope it will make him join too! I have also ordered some food from a nearby joint and have the alcohol and other recreational stuff ready (wink, wink).

Though I shall be using herbal help to go beyond "cloud nine", I shall refrain from discussing it, considering the fact we are on the block-chain, and it will be information which stays for ever and come back to haunt me!



A friend from Belgium gave me this last August. A cannabis drink I shall try for the first time!


Once the food comes I shall take some pictures and put them up, but till then, I go back to sleep so that I may wake up in time for the start of the festivities far away.

Human laws might have prevented me from travelling to another country on the planet I was born, but no law shall make me celebrate the moment, using technology, and as part of a community, which has the power to unite humanity!

And this weekend I shall be free!



For anyone Interested in the Cannabis drink, the web address on the bottle


Cheers to the guys on steemit, steemfest starts today and I shall celebrate over the weekend!


If you like my work, please up-vote and read more at @norbu.
You may also click the down-arrow next to my name (before my reputation score below) to follow me. Or you may just re-steem to share the love! 😊


Sort:  

enjoy! but remember you need to stay sober to watch steemfest live!

Sober? Why? I guess I can manage to watch even in an inebriated state! :))

haha, man, you've got a point! maybe you are already inebriated now...

lol, maybe....

btw, can you give me the link for watching steemfest live? thanks!

Where can we watch the live feed?

I was informed by @roelandp on chat that it has been set up and the link will be posted by @steemfest .

I just realize there is still more than 24 hours before Ned's opening... On Friday, they don't have any serious activity, only welcoming drinks etc...

From what I understood, there should be a feed on Friday as well.

Oh sweet. I just spent the last 10 minutes looking for it :D

Thank you!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.84 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94