Airport Shenanigans - To Bangkok From Steemfest

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-11-16 at 2.49.21 AM.png

What do 3 steemians + 1 airport lounge pass + too much layover time = ?

Too many airport shenanigans and crappy video footage made with @teamsteem, that's what.

Phew.

Finally a math problem I could solve.

It does help that I pulled it out of my butt.

I think my favorite part of this craptastic video starts around minute 2:38.

Sorry that I don't have a stabilizer and the video is shaky.

I THOUGHT I bought a stabilizer...

...but it was strangely unstable.

So I took it to video Dr. @daveonarrival for examination.

His professional diagnosis: The stabilizer was in fact, just a glorified selfie stick. Also, it's highly unstable.

Despite my extreme lack of ability to make good videos, I keep doing it anyway.

Mostly because @teamsteem seems to think that I shouldn't give a crap.

Which encourages me to think, "Hey. I've got to start somewhere, right?!"

So, I gathered the courage and the kiwi balls (featured in this video) to post the airport fun times.

For me, steemfest was still living on in this video.

@world-travel-pro and @luzcypher - I hope you guys are cool with crappy videos, too. Because it's too late. You're in it.

And even though I said several times I'd edit it- it didn't happen.

I kind of like the raw unfiltered footage, to be honest. It's just more real.

P.S. Sorry for using youtube, but I have witnesses who can attest to the fact that dtube just won't let me upload videos.

Sort:  

I love big juice.

'Cause you notice those snacks were stuffed
Deep in the bag I'm wearing, oh baby

Lololol

I love that you went grocery shopping in your credit card’s courtesy lounge. Fantastic.

FC822AF2-3BC7-4A7E-8A93-0130FCEDC5B0.jpeg

Haha I love your shenanigans! yes you have to start somewhere so keep making videos!

Aw, thanks @ttanarcy you're always there cheering me on

Have fun in Malaysia!

LOL Steemians taking care of each other! 😄
The best part is all your sore voices!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahaha so true! Mine is starting to sound normal again. I kind of miss sounding like a squeaky boy going through puberty. It was fun while it lasted.

But yep, I will sneak ANY steemian in an airport near me some bread with jelly on it. Guaranteed.

Haha I probably love this scarf more than any other scarf, even though it's slightly stolen. Now that we found the rightful owner...there has to be a sequel on attempting to get it back to her! lol

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nomadicsoul
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=airport-shenanigans-to-bangkok-from-steemfest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I'm glad you uploaded to YouTube, because Dtube seldom plays for me. This was a fun video of you peeps at the airport! LOL! What a great way to spend a layover!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72