You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A truthful analysis of Steemfest2 - Reflecting and meditating after 48 hours of continuos sleep

in #steemfest7 years ago

Wow... it is ironic that I was just looking at a photo of you and I at the final dinner that @allasyummyfood sent me. It's a great photo and it made me come and check your blog (if you let me know your steemit.chat I'll sent it to you).

I then read this post and it is kind of related!

I think you make a great point. We do need to be mindful of people that contribute great content to the platform regardless of whether we know them irl.

However it is only human to have bias towards your friends and people you've met. The key thing (in my view) is acknowledging that bias and ensuring it doesn't operate to the detriment of the platform.

Having said that I'd advise anyone hoping to be success in life to make human connections. Yes we may spend more and more time on computers and in our heads however we are still sentient beings. People 'buy-into' people as much as the quality of their work. I believe it's in our nature as much as it is hardwired in you to embrace challenges.

Anyway it was great meeting you, hanging with you and playing poker with you. Had I not met you irl I may not have discovered this blog post. So it is not so bad, for me at least. Until next time!

Sort:  

I agree man, if you account the bias and handle it, I think most of our steemit behaviour should stay the same - with a bit of impartial moves, I know for sure I´ll be voting more on the mates I made along the way - but i´ll still try to vote on posts that deserve it even if I don´t know who´s behind the screen, but you are right.

Oh man that photo! Of course! There are so many pics I wont see because they were taken with another cellphone... hell yeah my steemit chat is the same username here, either way I´ll search yours and see if I find you but yeah, that photo would be great to have it.

I can´t wait for next year to have my sweet revenge on poker night, hoping we´ll have 4 tables and a livestream going on muahaha.

It was great meeting you man, I know for sure you are one of the peeps I want to keep in touch and read about the new stories you have in store for us. See you when I go to the UK!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33