Steemfest Recap Day 1: The 5 things I loved about Saturday

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

The first aka. main day of Steemfest was on Saturday, when the main events and speeches took place. The beautiful building was perfect to fill with about 200 Steemians. The atmosphere was truly incredible and it was amazing to connect with so many creative, intelligent, interesting people and at the same time enjoy seeing this large diversity of people get along, connect and celebrate together.

@roelandp organizer of the Steemfest already know how impressed  we all were by the entire event, the planning, the cute logos everywhere and just so many details that made the weekend as successful as it can get.

So here are 5 things I absolutely loved about Day 1, the conference day of steemfest:

1. Besides the amazing speeches (further down) I enjoyed the fun photobooth to capture those memories

2. I talked to, befriended and connected with programmers, witnesses, designers, authors, the lovely ladies from @gardenofeden , steemit stars like @guerrint, @andrarchy, @kevinwong and many more. 

My Amsterdam travel buddy @lisadang and I 

3. We got to listen to some very impressive speeches..

the fun introduction by @roelandp

@ned on the past, the present and future of Steemit

@heiditravels about traveling the world

and many more were following...

Furthermore we...

4. listened to and got to ask some of our witnesses questions,

enjoyed healthy snacks,

...

5. I had the honor to announce and present the OFFICIAL STEEM FILM,

...

The first day was really about getting to know each other, listening to talks that you could if you didn't attend follow on the live-stream, fun activities, and connecting!!!

Now that was only day 1 and it really felt more like year 1, because the getting to know people part came very natural as if you already knew everyone, which made connecting to people not hard to do at all and the atmosphere was amazing. I will go a little more into detail about HOW Steem Fest felt like, the community and the overall vibe in my next post (Recap of Day 2), which was my favorite day because  that's when the comfort got even stronger  and we the Steemit-community shared some memories that will go into the history of Steemit, when we in the future think back on where it all started. 

I can't wait to share with you my p.o.v on Day 2. I hope you enjoyed the read and please feel free to ask questions about this weekend if you have any.

----------------

Much love and appreciation as always,

- Mrs.Steemit


Sort:  

Oh you are the sweetest! Thank you so much, I loved meeting you and the whole weekend was such an amazing time. Thank you for coming and I can't wait to see you at Steemfest 2 either. Next time with your sister? :) <3

I was amazed of how young you are. Your speech was full of self confidence.
Well done was nice meeting you.

Thank you! It was great to meet you too and looking forward to the reunion next year :)

The photo booth was so much fun with you! Also found your speech very enjoyable so great job there! Loved meeting you girls and really look forward to the next meet at Steemfest II.

@rea it was so nice to meet you and @guerrint. We had a great time and I'm looking forward to seeing you again next year :)

Thanks for sharing this. For those of us unable to go this year it's nice to get a taste of what's going on behind those doors to wet our appetites for next year.

You are very welcome. I'm looking forward to seeing you there next year :)

Great meeting you and was soo much fun!!! See you soon hopefully next time!

It was such a great weekend and I loved meeting you too! Definitely see you next time <3

Great post! I'm glad we got to meet at SteemFest! Cheers! :)

Me tooo! Thanks @firepower :)

It was great to meet and talk to you in person, looking forward to chatting more next time :)

It was great hanging out and you did a great job on everything, the video and the speech!

Thank you very much! It was so great to meet you and for anyone who didn't get to meet you.. You are exactly like in your videos, very real. See you next time :)

You are focused, motivated, and intelligent, as well as beautiful inside and out. It was a pleasure connecting with you, and I wish you all the best. I look forward to following all that you will accomplish--you have my support! Blessings~*~

Oh Sara I absolutely loved to connect with your and @everlove 's amazingly beautiful souls. Thank you for your gift, kind words and for everything you do. Love you and can't wait to see you again <3

Girls you are the best! You were shining diamonds of this SteemFest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91