You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is YOUR Chance Be a Part of The Most Fantastic Fest on Planet Earth, I am Giving Away a Ticket to SteemFest2!!!

in #steemfest7 years ago

Hi quinneaker!

I have not met you previously, but I saw your link to this post over on @firepower's contest and I wanted to come over and say Hi. Thank you for putting this contest together! The opportunity to send a fellow Steemian to Steemfest is pretty amazing.

I hope you will not object to me nominating the same person I nominated in Firepower's post. I figure two shots are better than one, so it couldn't hurt to come over and have a go. Of course should my nominee win Firepower's contest, we will withdraw his nomination here.

You can see the full context of my nomination HERE. But to highlight why I feel @inquiringtimes deserves to represent us at Steemfest, here are a couple of points.

@inquiringtimes truly has the eye and ear of a reporter. He is committed to the Steemit community, and will report back to the community on everything going on via the @newsteem channel. If we can't ALL be in Lisbon, having someone there to report on it for us is the next best thing.

@inquiringtimes is all in on the Steem platform. This is his job. I, and many others, have our day job, and make the best of Steem in the time we have. @inquiringtimes is fully committed, spending every waking hour learning more about the platform.

If you check out the other nomination thread, he has the backing of some great Steemians, @reggaemuffin, @eturnerx, @paulag, @rycharde, @thealliance and many others will vouch for his work and what he brings to the table.

Unlike some of the others, for whom winning a ticket would be a convenience for something they already planned to purchase, @inquiringtimes would not be able to attend without our help. It is not cheap to get from the US to Lisbon, and while he is willing to stay at a Hostel to limit expenses, I'd really like to provide him with the full experience. His supporters will be raising funds for him throughout the month of October to help him offset the costs of getting there to represent us. I have pledged every liquid reward from the nomination post as well as my nomination comments to his travel fund, so even an upvote on this comment will help. @eturnerx has pledged funds. People are doing what they can for this valued Steemian!

Okay... final point. So I am part of @newsteem as well, so why am I not nominating myself? Well, firstly @inquiringtimes is the founder, he deserves the shot. And more importantly, He has a valid passport, whereas I let mine expire. haha.

Thanks for taking the time to look over this nomination. I truly appreciate the opportunity!

Sort:  

I second this nomination. @inquiringtimes represents my hopes for the future of what steem will be. And, that future should be at SteemFest. I will be assisting with funds too. The ticket will definitely help out. Thank you for considering @inquiringtimes for a SteemFest ticket.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65989.03
ETH 2622.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65