Send in more fizzy water - thoughts on steemfest 3

in #steemfest6 years ago

I'm still laying in bed and it's passed noon at the moment. I have to say, I'm not really proud of it, but at this point in time it's necessary. Staying up so late two days in a row can do that to a man, but the conversations have been worth it.

Somehow I knew this trip was going to be special, not just for me, but for the community. To me the core message here, the one thing we should all take back home is the value of people.

Of course many awesome projects were presented, their timelines, their teams, but to me all of that was secondary to the most valuable asset this community has, its members.

It's my hope that I'm not the only one partaking of these positive thoughts. That every single person who had doubts, who asked him or herself if the decision to stay, to keep on being part of the community was a good one, to finally have their answer revealed. And listen, it's not because I think that nothing could go wrong ever again, it's not because I think that we are infallible or anything of the sort, quite the opposite. What makes me believe in this future we are trying to build is the people who despite of it all are still here, are still building in their own way, even if they can only contribute with a brick or two.

I say this, and I truly mean it... I feel a lot of pride when I talk about the community, and what we are trying to build. I feel a lot of hope when I meet people with drive and hunger.

The way I see it, if this collection of bright minds, this collection of amazing steemians can't make the world a better place, then I don't know what can.

So, as I'm finishing my second bottle of fizzy water, only slightly regretting the partying and wondering if they are sending more to my room, I can't help but to smile, even if I got a small headache.

A toast my friends, to a bright future for us all..

Much love

@meno

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Such a fun adventure. I will be excited to see how you get inspired.

This post has received a 25.00% upvote from @aiyanna!

This is an extra way we have decided to give back and award serious bloggers!
Feel free to leave a comment or suggestion to improve the efforts of this bot. Delegation and donations will be used to increase steem power.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @shakailove!

I have finally watched the first day's stream and have been so pumped because the excitement is felt from the community both there and here. I am amazed at the diversity seen from those that presented and for me it means so much that perspectives provided could lead to something truly global. This community is an excellent example of how blockchain technology can truly make an ecosystem borderless! Look forward to continuing watching and reading more!

Unite to be strong, and unite to move together stay focused and confident, the bright future is in sight.😂

So true man. I’ve got a renewed sense of how important steem is because it’s about people and what is happening on this blockchain.

I have seen nothing but smiles and laughs for the past 3 days. It’s been amazing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Worth every penny... ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I think most people feel the same way. We are SO going to crash when we get home.

Yr not the only one - the people at SF3 are just wonderful!

SF3s been great - even without the partying bit.

Posted using Partiko Android

And the community is proud of you too 😀😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Amigo querido, me encanta la manera como piensas... El conocimiento lo puede todo, inclusive cambiar el mundo (para bien).
Un abrazo enorme.

Again...
THANK YOU!

Perdón por el español, que siento tu dolor de cabeza pues toma algo para que pase, bien que grata sorpresa que andes por allá representándonos, diles a los que están allá que aquí en El Salvador, Centra America hay un solo usuario identificado, ya que seguramente hay más pero están en la sombra tendríamos que buscar sus IP para saber pero por ahora solo hay uno que con el corazón cree en esta plataforma y ha hecho de ella su casa.

Bueno diviértete conoce personas aprende mucho y esperamos nos cuentes mas de como están las cosas por allá gracias por crear proyectos que han hecho que la comunidad siga en pie ya que sino fuera por helpie y talent creo que muchos ya se habrían ido.
Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79