Cloudwalking over Amsterdam - story and office art by @mariandavp

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Supermoon and Steemfest memoirs are high jacking my home page while I scroll down mechanically. My breath is synced with Amsterdam’s pulse; I really miss the sound of its heart beating. Maybe I really needed this trip after all. But apparently it was not enough. My escapism is turning red, I should be feeling great but instead all I want to do right now is bring the surrounding walls down. The secretary is reminding me of all the things that I’ve left behind and all the meetings I got to attend but her words bounce back to her. My eyes are focused on her over-colored lips that move spastically and completely out of my rhythm.

Just go away, let me decompose on my desk.

I am trying to read through my 154 unread emails, but lovely faces and funny usernames flash before me. Hangover scenes are set in re-play mode and unconsciously I get a guilty smile on my face. A colleague notices. He grabs his coffee and a stroopwaffle from the travel pack I brought from the airport and sits on my guest chair.

You seem to have had an interesting time in Amsterdam… the others come round too. I would like to tell them all about it, but… my corporate suit is restricting me. I opt for a cliché.

What happens in Amsterdam, stays in Amsterdam.

Even what happened with the Awards?

I lost by a sex scene

We told you to stop painting this dark esoteric stuff.

Point taken. Though I still believe the process was rigged. I was supposed to lose by @opheliafu! hopefully I am right otherwise I will have bullied poor @burnin for nothing - and he is really a nice guy.

My colleagues want to know more.

I want to tell them about my good friend @onceuponeatime, who is actually the best friend of the whole cryptocurrency community. Definitely a blessing for me.

I want to tell them about the multitalented organizer @roelandp who went way beyond of what was expected from him, or the low profile CEO @ned who attracted everyone around him.

My old time favorite Steemer @kevinwong whose attitude and behavior justified my high opinion of him, but also my new favorite @knozaki2015 whose posts are successful but not quite close to the extremity of his intelligence and whit; I glued on this guy like a bloodsucker.

I want to tell them about the Greek clan, my closest steemit friend and supertalented artist @skapaneas with who I could communicate just by looking at him, the fun photographer @steemychicken1 and the other photographer Spyros aka @eagleboy.

Our witnesses; the grand @liondani and his wonderful wife Maria who were the quite steemforce in this whole event, the brilliant @riverhead and the charming Norwegian @svk.

I want to tell them about the Fantastic Two renegades @saramiller and @everlove who spread their amazing energy wherever they go, the inspiringly good @mammasita who can effortlessly convince you to leave your comfort zone to go after the unexpected, but I also want to tell them about the kindest smile on the blockchain @steemrollin who I caught off-guard when I kissed both his cheeks as per Greek custom!

I want to tell them – no, I want to show them our @mrs.steemit, and my wonderful cuz @andrianakout who I dragged down to Amsterdam to spend some quality time together and in the end I parked her to a bunch of Steemers and did my own thing. I think she had fun though; as an aspiring photographer she had a lot to share with super-interesting @andrarchy and our own photographer @steemychicken1. Not to forget @logic who is also a fellow krav-maga practitioner and Spartan racer! And there are so many others worth to talk about, but for the moment I think I’ll just send them back to their desks.

I’ll show you a video tomorrow

I haven’t slept for three days and I am missing the sound of its heart beating.

153 e-mails to go.

Sort:  

So grateful to know your loveliness and to have shared some art collaboration with you. So much that can come of our combined efforts. I love the space being held for creation. Blessed to be a part of it.

I am so happy to have met you too @everlove, you are a wonderful person in so many ways! And indeed I believe that there is great potential to us collaborating, let's see how we can reach the next level 😚

Blessings abound!!! Art brings us together and so many other beautiful things bloom from that. Le's indeed take it to the next level. Our combined energies can awaken infinite possibility.

Sky is the limit 🤗 !!!! 😚😚😚😚

Indeed!
Infinite possibility does exist!

interesting to see so many different perspectives. SteemFest was in fact a multitude of events all in one, as many as there were participants...that we can reach a consensus that it was awesome si all proof needed that it was, even if, at times, we think so by different reasons.

no clue @logic was spartan racer,. that's badass!

Spot on... so many different people so many different reasons but in any case unforgettable!

Yes he is, in fact he even did the Spartan Beast edition which is ...wow!

that's crazy. a friend jsut introduced me to this race, and you could see it online and it's unreal that anyone can survive those long grueling hours and in that heat..."wow" is an understatement!

What an amazing weekend! We will have to set up a chat space for SteemFest artists.

It really was! I agree that's a nice idea.

@mariandavp SteemFest was lucky to have so many amazing people such as yourself! It is a success because you and everyone else came to support it! I'm glad that I got meet you there! Should have made some pictures now that I think about it! :D

@firepower you are an amazing personality, I wish we have spent more time together. One day I would really like to give you to you one of my artworks if there is a particular one you like...

Meeting you exceeded my expectations! (Did I tell the same to all ? :) )
Smart, beautiful, enthusiastic with positive energy at all times... I still remember how impressed all surrounding you where at our first conversation with @riverhead and @svk at the Volkhotel lobby :)

You did too, though mf-tzo had informed me of how nice you are. I think I would not feel as confident and excited as I did if you and Maria weren't there. Thank you both for everything

Awesome! Nice meeting you too!

Same here! Hope you had a safe trip back to Brasil!

Great hanging with you and discussing how to fix Greece :) Brains and beauty

Same applies to you! I am definately going to miss you 😎

Thanks so much!

You are incredible @mariandavp! You are a true muse, a great gift straight from creation. Your presence at Steemfest enhanced my experience, and I am so thankful to have met you!!

I feel the exact same way for you @saramiller! You are role model, beautiful but strong at the same time... you and @everlove were definately stars in this first Steemfest ❤❤❤ looking forward to seeing you again!

The women of Steemit are incredible! Perhaps we can make a presentation of women on this platform at the next Steemfest...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27