The Road to Steem Fest - My Road to Bangkok / The Road to Steem Fest - Mein Weg nach Bangkok

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

Not even 1 month - exactly 27 days it still takes until I travel to Bangkok. Stop, but not directly to Bangkok... first to Malaysia to visit a friend. Not only a friend - also a great Steemian. With him I will then spend some nice days in Malaysia and fly together with the team Malaysia to Bangkok. At the end of October I will start my long journey to Malaysia and Thailand. My journey starts in Paderborn in Germany. From here I will take a train to Frankfurt airport. Thank God I booked Rail&Fly when I made my booking, so I can take any train to the airport in a very relaxed way. I don't feel like arriving at the airport too late. Since it is an international flight, I also have to be at the airport a few hours before departure and check in. That means... I have to leave my home early in the morning and then be at Frankfurt Airport around 11 am. From there my plane leaves for Dubai at 2:30 pm. And then I sit there first of all... 6 hours 15 minutes in an Airbus A380-800. By the way, I fly with Emirates - they are supposed to be very comfortable and very friendly.

Nicht mal mehr 1 Monat - genau 27 Tage dauert es noch, bis ich nach Bangkok reise. Halt, aber nicht direkt nach Bangkok... sondern erst nach Malaysia um einen Freund zu besuchen. Nicht nur ein Freund - auch ein großartiger Steemian. Mit ihm werde ich dann einige schöne Tage in Malaysia verbringen und gemeinsam mit dem Team Malaysia nach Bangkok fliegen. Ende Oktober werde ich meine lange Reise in das Ferne Malaysia und Thailand starten. Dabei beginnt meine Reise in dem ostwestfälischem Paderborn in Deutschland. Von hier aus werde ich einen Zug zum Frankfurter Flughafen nehmen. Gott sei dank, habe ich bei meiner Buchung Rail&Fly mitgebucht, sodass ich ganz entspannt jeden Zug zum Flughafen nehmen kann. Ich habe nämlich keine Lust, zu spät am Airport anzukommen. Da es ein Internationaler Flug ist, muss ich auch einige Stunden vor dem Abflug am Flughafen sein und einchecken. Das heißt... morgens früh hier von Zuhause aus los und dann so gegen 11 Uhr am Flughafen Frankfurt zu sein. Von dort aus geht mein Flieger nach Dubai um 14:30 Uhr. Und dann sitz ich da erstmal... 6 Stunden 15 Minuten in einem Airbus A380-800. Ich fliege übrigens mit Emirates - die sollen sehr bequem sein und sehr freundlich.

image.png

But here are some facts about my trip:

  • My flight leaves from Germany (Frankfurt Airport Oct.30)
  • I've never been to Asia before.
  • My previous flights have never been longer than 3 hours.
  • From my hometown to Bangkok it is 8.932,36 km.
  • If I would drive this distance with the car, I would have to drive 12.385,67 km.
  • Sadly this is my first entry in my passport.
  • According to the Emirates App, I'm on a plane for more than 27 hours and 55 minutes.
  • More than 100 Euros were spent for the choice of seats on the flights alone.
  • I booked window seats in the middle of the plane on all flights.
  • I will take my photo and video camera with me and tell you about my trip.

Hier sind aber nun erstmal ein paar Fakten zu meinem Trip:

  • Mein Flug geht ab Deutschland (Frankfurt Airport Oct.30)
  • Ich war noch nie in Asien
  • Meine bisherigen Flüge waren nie länger als 3 Stunden
  • Von meiner Heimatstadt nach Bangkok sind es 8.932,36 km.
  • Würde ich diese Strecke mit dem Auto fahren, müsste ich 12.385,67 km fahren.
  • Traurigerweise ist dies mein erster Eintrag in meinem Reisepass
  • Laut der Emirates App sitze ich mehr als 27 Stunden und 55 Minuten im Flugzeug
  • Über 100 Euro sind alleine für die Sitzplatzwahl auf den Flügen drauf gegangen
  • Ich habe mir Fensterplätze in der Mitte des Flugzeugs auf allen Flügen gebucht
  • Ich werde meine Foto und Video Kamera mitnehmen und euch von meiner Reise berichten

image.png
Me at the Airport Dortmund last year on the Way to SteemFest3 in Krakow

My itinerary is something like this.
🚅 Train to FRA -> 🛫 DXB -> KUL -> BKK

🙌🏻 SteemFest4 🙌🏻

🛫 BKK -> DXB -> FRA -> 🚅 Train to Home

For those of you who want to give me a highfive at the airport:

🛫 Departure: October 30th at 14:30 from FRA / Frankfurt Airport
🛬Ankunft: 30 October at 23:45 in DXB / Dubai

🛫 Departure: 31 October 03:30 from DXB / Dubai
🛬Ankunft: 31 October 14:35 in KUL / Kuala Lumpur

Then there is another flight, which is still planned from Kuala Lumpur to Bangkok. But also believe that the flights there will not be so expensive.

🛫 Departure: 17 November 20:35 from BKK / Bangkok
🛬Ankunft: 18 November 00:50 in DXB / Dubai

🛫 Departure: 18 November 03:20 from DXB / Dubai
🛬Ankunft: 18 November 07:35 in FRA / Frankfurt

5 different flights on the way to Malaysia / Bangkok :)

Mein Reiseplan sieht ungefähr wie folgt aus:
🚅 Zug nach FRA -> 🛫 DXB -> KUL -> BKK

🙌🏻 SteemFest4 🙌🏻

🛫 BKK -> DXB -> FRA -> 🚅 Zug nach Hause

Für die, die mir am Airport noch nen Highfive geben wollen:

🛫 Abflug: 30. Oktober um 14:30 aus FRA / Frankfurt Airport
🛬Ankunft: 30. Oktober um 23:45 in DXB / Dubai

🛫 Abflug: 31. Oktober 03:30 Uhr aus DXB / Dubai
🛬Ankunft: 31. Oktober 14:35 in KUL / Kuala Lumpur

Dann kommt noch ein Flug, der bisher noch geplant ist von Kuala Lumpur nach Bangkok. Glaube aber auch, das die Flüge dort auch nicht so teuer sein werden.

🛫 Abflug: 17 November 20:35 aus BKK / Bangkok
🛬Ankunft: 18 November 00:50 in DXB / Dubai

🛫 Abflug: 18 November 03:20 aus DXB / Dubai
🛬Ankunft: 18 November 07:35 in FRA / Frankfurt

5 verschiedene Flüge auf der Reise nach Malaysia / Bangkok :)


I'm already totally excited... But there are still some things missing that I have to do in the next few days. I have to go to the doctor again, get a little vaccination. I have to ask a friend about his big suitcase. 30kg luggage I have free :-) I hope that the Bowling Cup is not made of pure gold, otherwise I have to leave other things in Bangkok ;) I still have to take care of the visa documents and enter the necessary data so that I don't have to do this on the plane or there are complications at the airport.

I am curious whether I will find someone at the airport who also flies to Thailand for the Steemfest. I am very much looking forward to seeing the friends from Krakow again and making new friends.

See you in Malaysia and Bangkok! 27 days left 🙌🏻

Your louis88

Ich bin schon total aufgeregt... Aber einiges fehlt noch, was ich in den nächsten Tagen erledigen muss. Ich muss noch einmal zum Arzt, mich ein bisschen Impfen lassen. Ich muss noch einen Freund nach seinem großen Koffer fragen. 30kg Gepäck habe ich frei :-) Da wird so einiges rein gehen - ich hoffe, das der Bowling Pokal nicht aus purem Gold ist, sonst muss ich andere Sachen in Bangkok lassen ;) Ich muss mich noch um die Vorlagen für das Visum kümmern und die benötigten Daten eintragen, damit ich dies nicht im Flugzeug machen muss oder es am Flughafen zu Komplikationen kommt.

Ich bin gespannt, ob ich jemanden am Flughafen finden werde, der auch nach Thailand zum Steemfest fliegt. Ich freue mich auf jedenfall sehr, das es bald los geht und die Freunde aus Krakau wieder zu sehen und neue Freundschaften schließen kann.

Wir sehen uns in Malaysia und in Bangkok! 27 Tage noch 🙌🏻

Euer louis88


Sort:  

Kauf dir in Thailand oder besser noch direkt in Malaysia ne chemische Mückenkeule. Über Mückenspray aus unseren Breitengraden lachen sich die Thaimücken tot. Gut... wäre auch eine Methode der Mückenabwehr ;)
Ich habe auf jeden Fall beim letzten Thailand-Aufenthalt meinen Rückflug verpasst, weil ich mit Dengue-Fieber im Krankenhaus lag. Spreche somit aus Erfahrung.
Diese biestigen Tigermücken sind echt nicht zu unterschätzen.

Mit Glueck ein !BEER. Ich wünsche euch einen schönen Feiertag

Command accepted!



Hey @louis88, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Are you steemfest, Bangkok

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry my writing mistake, are you go steemfest, Bangkok.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @louis88!

You just got a 0.93% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @louis88!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.338 which ranks you at #751 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 90 contributions, your post is ranked at #5.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02