SteemFest3: How Much I Miss Attending The Event.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest5 years ago

Even Though unforeseen circumstances beyond my control has kept me away from Steemfest3, I'll forever remain grateful to this two individuals @surfyogi and @dimimp for their efforts and support towards me attending Steemfest3.

I felt so sad when I, together with the WAfrican team got a rejection to our visa application and then @deandaniel was denied on the 23rd of October. Finally on 31st of October @ninoh22 called too during sin2 Suya night that his was a rejection too. I didn't feel much pain until when I have to snap this photo with @surfyogi on his last few minutes in Nigeria before getting on the plane to Krakow. I know I would have been on the plane with him, but well - that's life.
IMG_20181105_140839.jpg

Well enough of the complain, for the last few days I have been following up the events at Steemfest on their telegram group and I want to commend the efforts of @roelandp in making such an energetic conference. I spoke with @surfyogi last night and he talked a lot on the positive energy put towards the event by @roelandp and the crew.

I am a believer in blockchain social media and I am a strong believer in Steem, so this is a great moment for Steem/Steemit. I believe that this conference have offered rooms for a lot of brainstorming and collaboration, therefore we should be seeing the results very soon. For those who couldn't attend the Steemfest event just like myself, just buy an unlimited data supply on your pc and follow watch the videos from the Steemfest official YouTube channel.

I'll share some of the videos here which are all credited to the Steemfest team.

This videos have been well edited and compress to give a small size but still with good quality. I tried downloading the day 1 event which is over 6 hours video and I can get a good quality for just a little over 700mb.

Screenshot_20181112-070029.png

So you can download the whole events for under 5gb of data.

I'll spend 12 hours of today to go through the #Steemfest tag and read individuals' view of the event with a bottle of beer by my side. I'll call it my own Steemfest experience.

Thanks again @surfyogi for the constant updates and thanks to @dimimp because the funds I received though I couldn't go to Poland, has helped me with necessary supplies and data to follow the up on the event. I wish a safe trip to all the attendees of this years event. See you at Steemfest4.

Sort:  

So sorry about the visa denial
I find it really hurtful seeing or hearing stories about Visa denials from Blockchain events.
All the same, I hope you having a great time watching the event online

Thanks man, it's good to keep updated with happenings in the Steem ecosystem.

Am not always happy when I see the update of steemfest3. How is wish I was not denied the VISA... But we have to gather more strength for steemfest4.

Sorry buddy, we'll get there soon.

It's a painful thing to always get denial when someone wants to go abroad from here (Nigeria) I'm sure a day will come that we will have no fear of applying for Visa again.

Sorry Man, Let's hope another steemfest will be attendable by us.

Cheers!!!

honourmaus is here
BE GOOD

Thanks man, little by little, we'll make it happen.

Congratulations @suryogi sir...very nice photography post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95