SteemFest², a month ago: My experience [Day 1] | SteemFest², à um mês atrás: A minha experiência [Dia 1]

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Exactly one month ago we were at SteemFest²!!

I have postponed this for a month, but it was so WOW that I wanted to refrain my enthusiasm a bit so I could write less emotionally. I will share 4 posts about my experience and point of view of SteemFest².

- 1st of November 2017
First of all, I want to recognize the amazing work that @roelandp went up to make all this happens. It's incredible the great places he found for the events even not being a Portuguese guy!

Exactamente à um mês atrás estavamos no SteemFest²!!

Adiei este post por um mês, mas foi tão WOW que esperei para acalmar um pouco de forma a conseguir escrever de menos emocionalmente. Vou escrever 4 posts sobre a minha experiência e ponto de vista do SteemFest².

- 1 de Novembro de 2017
Antes de mais, quero reconhecer o trabalho incrível que o @roelandp fez a organizar o SteemFest². É impressionante os sítios que ele arranjou para os eventos mesmo não sendo Português!

DSC_0379.JPG

It felt wonderful to wake up, enter my car and drive to Lisbon for SteemFest². Others had to travel large distances, I was pretty lucky.

After getting installed in HF Garden we (me and @rmach) went to HF Lisboa to check-in on SteemFest. All of a sudden I was able to connect faces to Steemit nicknames, first WOW!

@firepower received us in the check-in, we also find @mammasita and we hang out there while more steemians were arriving. After we went to Opening drinks at HF Lisboa!

Acordar e ir de carro até Lisboa para o SteemFest² foi simplesmente fantástico! Outros tiveram de viajar bastante mais, fui uma sortuda!

Depois de me instalar no HF Garden fomos (eu e o @rmach) até ao HF Lisboa para fazer o check-in no SteemFest. De repente estava a conseguir associar caras aos nicknames do Steemit, foi o primeiro WOW!

O @firepower recebeu-nos no check-in, encontramos logo a @mammasita e fomos ficando por ali à medida que mais steemianos se foram juntando. De seguida fomos para o Bar aberto no HF Lisboa!

DSC_0365.JPG

Arriving at the 'Opening bar' | A chegar ao 'Bar aberto'

While we were trying to find the Opening drinks I saw @gringalicious and @noboxes and I immediately went to her to say "Hi". I follow her since I joined Steemit, probably I was too excited, and greet her with two kisses (brush cheeks and make a kissing sound), as I would do normally, but then I remembered...she's American​, I don't know if this kind of approach is acceptable! I asked for sorry and handshake @noboxes.

Enquanto procurávamos o Bar aberto vi a @gringalicious e o @noboxes e fui imediatamente ter com ela para dar um "Olá". Sigo-a desde que entrei no Steemit, provavelmente estava super entusiasmada, e cumprimentei-a com dois beijos (encosto da bochecha com som de beijo), como faria normalmente, mas depois lembrei-me...ela é Americana, não faço ideia se esta aproximação é aceitável! Pedi desculpa e cumprimentei o @noboxes com um aperto de mão.

DSC_0370.JPG

@gringalicious with | com @aruna and | e @allasyummyfood

DSC_0371.JPG

Here's part of the group | Aqui está parte do grupo

We had to go grab some food, as we usually​ don't have dinner before 8 p.m. and we already had a lot of drinks. We found the "HotDog Lovers" at Av. da Liberdade and what a nice surprise it was!

Tivemos de sair para ir comer alguma coisa visto que normalmente não jantamos antes das 20h e já tinhamos bebido uns quantos copos. Encontrámos o "HotDog Lovers" e que bela surpresa!

DSC_0381.JPG

"HotDog Lovers"

Marquês de Pombal e Hotel Fénix Lisboa

We return to the 'Opening bar' for another glass of red wine and to be with a few more steemians! I won't mention them all, but I got so happy to see that @anomadsoul made his hitch-hiking just in​ time for SteemFest (hackathon included)!

Regressámos ao 'Bar aberto' para outro copo de vinho e para estar com mais uns quantos steemianos! Não os vou mencionar a todos, mas fiquei tão contente de saber que o @anomadsoul conseguiu arranjar boleia até ao SteemFest (incluindo o hackathon)!

DSC_0390.JPG

View from our room to the 'Opening bar' event at the garden of the HF Lisboa | Vista do nosso quarto para o 'Bar aberto' no jardim do HF Lisboa

My first day was full of excitement because a lot of foreign people came to Portugal for the same reason, our Steemit community. I was able to meet people, that like me were there only for the entertainment, but soon understood there were people connecting with others strategically, not just for the fun. Well, people being people!

O meu primeio dia foi super excitante porque uma data de estrangeiros vieram até Portugal por uma mesma razão, a nossa comunidade no Steemit. Tive a oportunidade de conhecer pessoas, que como eu estavam ali pela diversão, mas depressa percebi que outros estabeleciam contactos estratégicamente, não apenas pela diversão. Bem, apenas pessoas a serem pessoas!

DSC_0378.JPG

I loved this blue ball lamp in the garden, you know how I love details! When I was shooting it I rememberd it would suit #FridayBlue by @kalemandra perfectly!

Adorei este candeiro azul em forma de bola no jardim, vocês sabem como gosto de detalhes! Quando tirei esta foto lembrei-me que poderia encaixar perfeitamente no #FridayBlue da @kalemandra!

Stay tuned for the SteemFest², a month ago: My experience [Day 2] | Fiquem atentos ao SteemFest², à um mês atrás: A minha experiência [Dia 1]



Thanks to @steemitboard for creating this awesome badges!




Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:
Weekday Challenges:

Other challenges

Be sure to vote in Steemy Awards​ from 3rd to the 10th of December!!
More info: Introducing the First Annual Steemy Awards

Sort:  

I like Steemfest review posts when they are authentic like that one :-) Not sure you really were welcomed by @firefox - maybe more a guy with "power" after "fire" :-)?

OMG!! Thank you very much for calling my attention! Where did I had my head!? Fixed now! :)

haha, no worries

excellent article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80