Thank You Steemfest Angel.

20170725_180216.jpg

I am always amazed when people go out of their way to do something extraordinary for someone and stay anonymous. I had this kind of gift happen to me yesterday, it was so encouraging. I am so grateful.

The story with my steemfest ticket was this.

I had sat down to buy it, jittery with excitement two day's ago. (I am still figuring out the difference between steem power and steem). A few days before I had powered up everything I had made on steemit with pride. I haven't even though about taking it out, except for the steemfest ticket. I figure moving it to another part of steem was ok. Then I found out that was not the kind of steem I needed for the ticket. Which meant I had to buy it with fiat money and take a large chunk out of my travel fund. It was what had to be done, but I still put if off until morning having so much to do getting ready to leave the homestead for two weeks.

That morning I got a message someone who would like to remain anonymous gifted me my ticket. I was overwhelmed with gratitude and moved by the gesture. I have never put myself out there, a stubborn independent soul. This experience of sharing and opening myself to the world has been full of gifts so far. And it has only been since August!

To whoever you are who gifted me my ticket, thank you from the bottom of my heart. It helps tremendously for a budget traveler as myself. It was uplifting and further convinced me that if I am brave and step forward trying new things that excite me the world will rise up to meet my feet.

Thank you.
Big Love
Ren

Sort:  

Awesome!!!

I am SO GRATEFUL to hear this!

This is part of why I ran the contest. Not to just give away ONE free ticket but to give exposure to some very worthy Steemians who wanted to go but needed some help.

I am grateful that I was able to help you get that exposure and more grateful that it manifested in a FREE ticket!

Full Steem Ahead to SteemFest!

I am so grateful too! What amazing things are happening when we open ourselves up to the universe. Thank you so much for running the contest and your support!

Yes indeed!

Your life is being moved by Steem and hopefully you will move others!

Blessings and see you soon!

I'm so happy for you!! That is just awesome!!
You are deserving and you will impact Steemfest in a positive way!!
Big hugs to Ren!!

Thank you so much, I was so happy to find out. I will try very hard to bring lots of joy to steemfest.
Big hug right back at you!!!

Your meant to be there it sounds like..awesome post! Enjoy your trip! :)

Thank you @scalerman, I think I was meant to as well. Thank you for reading my post!

That is just an awesome story and goes to show the true heart of this network!

WOOT WOOT! See ya there!

Truly @jeffjagoe! We are a part of something so amazing!

Can't wait!! See you there!

I'm really happy for you :). I truly feel you deserve that gift. Hope you more experiences like this in the future.

Thank you so much! Life has so many wonderful moments if you look. I feel like I am just getting good at looking, so more should come. I hope you are having an amazing week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92