Rising With The Sun, My Perfect Moment.

20171029_071048.jpg

Every now and then the world gives you a perfect moment, the kind that breaks your heart. You can feel is moving through your blood into the quiet place in your soul. I love these moments, they tattoo themselves into my memory and I like to gaze at them in moments of wistfulness. I was gifted one of those moments this morning.

The lighting here in Lisbon is amazing in the morning. It makes everything glow until about 9am then is is so bright it washes everything out in bright beautiful sun. I had watched the sun come up on my first day here, right as we landed the first almost indistinguishable dawn light touched my consciousness. I decided after my first morning walk I would not miss a sun rise here.

20171029_074953.jpg

In the morning the city is asleep, it is a late night city. I love that I get the city all to my self with the best lighting. I walked the streets then happened on a walking road that is always packed tight with people. It was empty except for pigeons and people opening their cafes.

20171029_073036.jpg
This is the sweet café.

One such cafe called to me, It was in the back of the street and had a wonderful view down to the sea with the amazing arch framing it. No one was at the cafe so I had all the seats to myself. I popped in ordered a pastry filled with curry and meat. It was amazing. Crispy on the outside and full of flavor. So far the traditional food has rocked. I sat down and the world stilled in the fresh morning air. I could feel the sacredness of the moment after my first taste of espresso and put my phone away. I spent half an hour sitting still and watching the morning come all by myself. It was perfect, everything about it was perfect. The smell of things baking, voices blending in the back, someone was singing their voice bouncing down the street and kissing my ear. Pigeons cooing and going about their business. Somewhere a church bell rings across the city.

20171029_073330.jpg

Lisbon my Love, I will always love you for giving me that moment. Something in me shifted and I can wait to unwrap it and find out how my heart has grown.

If you liked this post lets be friends and follow me. Thanks for coming on this trip with me.
Big Love,
Ren

Sort:  

Thanks for the ride lifemovedbysteem, nature taking you on an early morning natural high. Sunrise and sunset, two of the most beautiful times of the day, early morning prepares you for the day, and sunset prepares you for the night. There is something special about the morning air though that seems to be vital for us, the mind and body needs it and once it does you are fine for the rest of the day. Hence wherever I am I will make sure I get up before sunrise just to get that priceless, brand new morning air, love it. Thanks for the journey

This is so true @sainted! I find the same thing, if I take time to greet the sun my day always works out and my body adjusts accordingly. Morning air is so silky and soft, it is supremely special. Thank you so much for reading and leaving a real well thought out open comment. I appreciate it very much! I hope this mornings sun finds you smiling :)

Thank you @lifemovedbysteem, yeah, definitely! I have already done that, making sure I took some deep breath and I am good to go :) Lisbon seems like fun! My friends are always going there for holidays and recommending it to me. They say the food is good, the price is reasonable and the climate and people are nice. It's one of the destinations on my bucket list.

I hope you make it, your friends are right :)

''Every now and then the world gives you a perfect moment, the kind that breaks your heart. ''
you are super right! in my part, every time i woke up in the morning seeing my baby beside me gives me the reason to cherish every perfect moment in this not so perfect world, as my baby girl gives me a kiss makes my heart melt all throughout my glorious week! What a nice post maam! :)

Ohhh! I so love this response, their is nothing as beautiful and a child. They hold all the hope in the world in their sweet face. I am so glad you have this precious moment with your child and are present enough to know how important they are :)

surely is, i am blessed with it all :) may God bless u too with every journey you take

Beautiful!

So grateful to be here and to finally meet you! Another glorious day ahead of us!

It was so amazing meeting you, your are amazing soul just like I knew you would be! I am so grateful to spend time with you and learn from you. The garden of eden is so inspiring and I really hope to make a difference in a similar fashion one day. Steem ON!

i'm so excited to do the same, early morning walks in that warm weather, coffee somewhere, a face full of creamy and delicious something and plenty of walking and exercise. been missing the warm weather! :)

Yay! I would love to do a morning walk and coffee with you when you arrive. I have found some amazing spots to share with you. Safe travels @teamhumble!

I've kind of lost the ability to slow down and relax observing the little things. Though I enjoy reading how you do it :)

I did some really uncomfortable 12 hour sits by myself as a hard reset, it helped. I try to do at least an hour sit once a month. It helps calm your mind once you can get past the business of your own head, if that makes sense.

Clearing my mind from the constant background "noise" has become more difficult over the years but it's on my to do list for improvements.

It hard because in this world it is not taught. Just from your responses I feel like you are a person who does work on being present and that is exactly where you should be :)

This shows that you can get a whole city for yourself, even if it's a pretty popular tourist destination like Lisbon :)

Yep its all about timing! Thanks for reading!

Hey,

I just upvoted you,

please upvote my posts and follow me ....

The worst way to try to get an upvote is to ask for one on someone's else's post, it is considered very rude on this platform and It will hurt your blog. Hope you have a nice day, I never vote people when they ask so please don't do it again. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66