Morning Sunrise With A Side Of Adventure.

20171030_072047.jpg
Today's sunrise, Good morning my lovely Lisbon.

I woke up early filled with energy from meeting @quinneaker, @everlove and @saramiller. They are amazing, I already love them.

I decided not to miss a sunrise on this trip because the angle of the sun on this city is so pretty, so I headed down to the beach. On my way I stopped by a small café located below my hostel and ordered a double espresso. When I went to pay for it I was shocked, it was an equivalent of .50 cents US! No way! I thanked the lady with such happiness she laughed at me and told me to have a good morning in Spanish. I am enjoying using the few words I know in Spanish so much I am thinking of starting to study it when I get home.

20171030_065747.jpg
.50 cent espresso, oh yeah!

I made it down to the sea, the weather was divine. I sat and watched the sun rise slowly, and felt the warmth of the rays. And thought of all the things that I am blessed to have, be and feel in this moment in life. I am blown away by this world, the intricacies and surprises, Twists and turns. I would never have believed I would be on this adventure four months ago. Thank you steemit.

20171030_072135.jpg

I decided to walk on the beach and sea what the sea washed up (really hoping for more sea glass).

20171030_072929.jpg

What!!!!!!!

NO. WAY!!!!!!

20171030_073945.jpg

I danced and not so quietly yelled, and held the best piece ever up in the air in glorious triumph! I have found the holy patterned, art deco glass of love! Wahooo!

Then I looked up and saw I had an audience, so I settled down and put it in my pocket............

20171030_073344.jpg

Oh Lisbon, thank you for that gift. I will think of your shores every time I gaze at it :)

I decided to go check out the non touristy spot of Lisbon. I had gone to part of it, but I really wanted to find some great spots to show @quinneaker and the others. So I was off to explore. But not before food, these hill as steep I needed some fuel.

20171030_075240.jpg

Portuguese food is so freaking good! I stopped by a café, pointed at something that didn't look sweet and paid my euro and left. I will find out what this heavenly thing is called. It was filled with cheesy shrimp and lobster with spices and a crispy wrapping. I could believe how good it was! I am going to live off these, can wait to introduce them to someone. @happymoneyman I must learn to makes these for you :)

Fueled up I was ready to go, look what I found!

20171030_084036.jpg

20171030_082321.jpg

20171030_083653.jpg

20171030_081534.jpg

20171030_083243.jpg

20171030_083600.jpg

20171030_083507.jpg

I found some amazingness to share with other steemians who are fearless and fun. I wont give away all the surprises, you will have to watch @happymoneyman video to see. I am having so much fun exploring. I stopped by the hostel to write this and eat and get ready for the next event of the day. Steemfest is so close, I can feel its creamy deliciousness creeping up.

Thank you for joining my fun. If you liked this post lets be friends and follow me! More adventure on the way and soon Steemfest!

Big Love
Ren

Sort:  

What an incredible day! So grateful to invest time with you, lovely lady. You are absolutely wonderful! 💛

I am s grateful to know you and the amazing day we shared exploring the city! You are so full of love and adventure, fantastic combo. I am looking forward to a long friendship started in the streets of this ancient city. Big Love Beautiful Sara!

Wow beautiful photos!

Thankfully I recognize them from our adventure TODAY!

Was great meeting you and even more fun going on this adventure with you today!

Really appreciate you showing us ur favorite spots and for helping us have such a wonderful day!

Looking forward to next time and to being at SteemFest together!

I just posted nice sun set photos of the city view and some adorable love filled photos of you and @everlove and @saramiller!

I enjoyed your company very much and you were a very fun adventure companions! It was so wonderful wandering the city in awe of how incredible it is! I was honored to spend time with the people who have continued to inspire me in the development of my garden and homestead. I really appreciate what you have brought to this platform and how I have personally benefitted from it.

So excited for more to come through Steemfest!

Big Love Brother.

I am very grateful that you have been so inspired by the many profound examples I have been sharing and that you are EMBODYING THEM!

So great to see all your work on the sustainable gardens and even some of your own SteemGear!

I am fulfilled by nothing more than inspiring healthy and holistic upgrades that are embodied!

Lets have another awesome day today!

I think you are on your way to becoming a sea glass historian :) ( if you are not already one)

Hahaha! Yes, I suppose I am one :) That was a really exciting find! Thanks for reading Adrian!

Wow so we started receiving a glimpse of Steem Fest already. Keep them coming :)
Awesome Photos

Thank you so much, its hard not to take good photos in this place it is stunning! I hope you are having a great day.

I never thought I would meet such a special individual here in Steemit, for 25 years on my existence here on earth this the only time I have encountered a person who loves picking pieces of glasses on the shore instead of shells! hahaha I am soooo delighted right now! i cant move on with what i just read! LOL you are one of a kind maam!

Hahaha! I am so glad to delight you over my love of tumbled sea glass. I love it because the sea takes trash and tumbles it and beats it up and makes something beautiful out of it. I like to think about that when I am having a hard time to remember that that hard time I am getting tumbled so I can be turned into a polished gem. Thanks for reading!

what an inspiring thought! <3 ! super love it! i can see myself now getting sea glasses at the shore by the time I am free as a wind enjoying a morning sea breeze soon . <3

It all looks amazing! That deco glass is a true treasure. <3

I was so excited! It is a true treasure, I look for glass wherever I am an d this piece is so special. Thank you for reading! Hope you and your little pup and doing wonderful, Big Love sister lady :)

What a find! Is that your best sea-glass piece ever? After 10 years of searching?
Crazy.

Where do you think that glass came from? How old?

One of the best for sure. According to the books I have read on glass this pattern is probably from the art deco time. It is so pretty. Usually this pattern is found on pink, I LOVE the blue. Someone was sad to break this piece, wish they could have known how much joy it would bring almost 100 years latter :)

Wow! Lisbon is sooo beautiful!!
💛😄

It is! I can not wait to enjoy it with you two in a few days! I hope you are having so much fun in Barcelona! Really looking forward to meeting you and doing some acro yoga! So soon!

I love the photo with your art deco glass!!

Thank you! Isn't it so pretty! I am still so excited I wont take it out of my pocket! Thank you so much for reading @azzurra92.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48