l0k1 singing Waltzing Matilda in thanks for the ticket to SteemFEST!

in #steemfest8 years ago (edited)

I sang this, and I apologise I'm a bit creaky in places, I can hit the high notes if I really blast it out but it's late at night and I'm a bit rusty singing. In fact, I admit I cheated and had the lyrics on my PC screen to help me do it. I think the last time I sang this song was when I was in primary school, at least, the whole thing.

But here you are:

Thanks to @beanz and @timsaid for sorting me out with a ticket. Now I have to figure out how I'm getting there!

This is plan A: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@l0k1/bicycle-ride-from-sofia-to-amsterdam-for-steemfest-i-ll-do-it



We can't stop here! This is Whale country!

Loki was born in Australia, now lives in Sofia, Bulgaria. IT generalist, physics theorist, futurist and cyber-agorist. Loki's life mission is to establish a secure, distributed layer atop the internet, and enable space migration.

I'm a thoughtocaster, a conundrummer in a band called Life Puzzler. I've flipped more lids than a monkey in a soup kitchen, of the mind. - Xavier, Renegade Angel

*

All images in the above post are either original from me, or taken from Google Image Search, filtered for the right of reuse and modification, and either hotlinked directly, or altered by me

Sort:  

You are the best person to give this ticket to l0ki!! I'll be following you all the way on your big adventure! I just hope the whales don't leave you out in the cold come November xD

Support this man!!!

I am going to, yes, and sing Dirge for Planet from Firelake (features prominently in the game S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Shadow of Chernobyl)

That will be very fun to see. You must have a few drinks first.

ok ok i'll do it then :)... and it will have to be Taskoff Vodka, neat :) (cheap bulgarian vodka). no more black russians for me unless I mean to stay up really late doing something.

Taskoff it is then. Nazdrave

Maybe wanna change this tune to Justin Timberlake's "Cry Me A River"! LOL!

nah, my spirit is very much in tune with this melody... it's my sheep and you won't take me alive :)

Looking at the Steemit price we'll all be sleeping next to the billabong this Winter! Ha ha! Lets hope its an Australian one!!

lol. it won't go to zero. not while I'm holding my 1100SP! maybe 0.0001! :p

$10 million has fallen out of STEEM's market cap in 24 hours! OUCH!!!

Fabulous! Bravo! And I hope you find a way to get to SteemFEST.

Getting there is no problem. Having the reason to, that was all I needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63