🏰 Steemfest Travels: Exploring Barcelona, Spain! 🏰steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago

IMG_1495.JPG

It's been 5 days since @acromott and I have returned from our Steemfest adventures. After slowly getting over jet lag, I've finally have had the energy to sort through my thousands of pictures and videos to make a video of our trip to Barcelona. I thought it was pretty incredible that I was able to cram 4 days of exploring Barcelona into a 5-minute video, but I did it. The video gives you the highlights from our trip! Feel free to check it out below.

During our stay, we got to visit the following locations: Sagrada Familia, Park Guell, Casa Batllo, Santa Maria del Mar, the Cathedral, Palau Guell, and Casa Mila. Here are some of my favorite photos from our trip!

IMG_0698.JPG
We got to witness the protest the day Catalonia declared their independence from Spain.

IMG_0745.JPG
The famous Sagrada Familia!

IMG_0800.JPG
The stain glass work of Sagrada Famila.

IMG_0652.JPG
Inside Casa Batllo, a building made 100% out of curves.

IMG_0932.JPG
We met a street performer who could levitate... well we don't levitate, but we do acro!

IMG_0971.JPG
Inside the Cathedral.



IMG_1415.JPG
love,
Karen

Sort:  

Looks like fun. So, were there protestors for Independence or against?

Those protesters wanted to still be a part of Spain

Great post! I've visited Sagrada Familia once, very spectacular building :) Love the photos!
Check @ryanne to see my latest travel post :)

Hehehe yes what a magical place!

Which one did you like more Lisbon or Barcelona ?

Both are beautiful places, wish I had more time to explore Lisbon! :)

looks like you have enjoyed a lot

Gorgeous photos! It was really great meeting you both in Lisbon.

The week passed so quickly, and I was always wanting to talk with other steemians, thst I completely forgot to look around and enjoy the city. :x

So I'll probably have to go back there sooner or later to actually see the place :P

Glad to have met you, and hope to see you both at SteemFest3!

aww it was so nice to meet you as well! haha totally get it, so many people to connect with, so little time! Can't wait until Steemfest 3 :)

wow nice and good enjoy the travel my friend 💕

I planned to go to Barcelona if I had more time. It's a wonderful place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67