❤️ Steemfest Adventures: Don't forget to Look Up! ❤️

in #steemfest7 years ago

IMG_2212.JPG

During my Steemfest trip, we visited countless castles, cathedrals and beautiful homes in Spain and Portugal. Each place left me breathless and in awe. My favorite part about visiting each museum was looking up. Up above me were beautiful intricate paintings, design and patterns. It was amazing to see how something so ordinary like a ceiling could be reinvented and transformed into art.

Here are some of my favorite ceilings!

IMG_2274.JPG
This ceiling was found at Palace National of Sintra. I loved the touches of gold used in the ceiling.

IMG_2630.JPG
This ceiling was found at Park of Palace of Pena.

IMG_0795.JPG
This ceiling was found at Sagrada Familia. I just loved the star shaped patterns repeated throughout the Cathedral.

IMG_1033.JPG
This ceiling was found in the Cathedral.

IMG_2217.JPG
This ceiling was found at Palace National of Sintra. I love how each duck is similar but still unique.

IMG_2654.JPG
Can you believe that this ceiling is actually flat. It was painted to make it look 3D!

Don't forget to look up, you never know what you might be missing out on!

Sort:  

I like how you blog :) you got yourself a new follower :D

aww thanks, glad you enjoyed the read!

Yeah it's really good, I like how easy it is to read :)

heheh you are so sweet!

When I saw that, it was amazing that it was not carved but painted.

:) Right???? So amazing!! How is life back in Korea?

I arrive in Korea and I'm 100 times tired. Haha :)

hahaha same here! :) Glad you made it home safety.

What beautiful and awe inspiring sights, thank you so much for sharing your experience with everyone.

aww you are welcome! Glad you enjoyed the photos!

the architecture.... :O

is amazing! I'm so glad I took photos, so I can look back and be reminded of how beautiful these buildings are.

I also really like those gothic cathedrals with stained glass windows.

Beautiful! That's post reminds me of my favorite part in one of my favorite childhood books. Dr. Doolittle had a see-through umbrella with butterflies painted on it because nobody looks up. He would be proud of you. Beautiful shots, so much to see when you look up.

awwww :) hehehehe Dr. Doolittle is awesome! We need to hang out soon! :)

I would love to hang out soon! Miss your smiling face <3

hehehe We need to catch up on chat... got some news for you.

How beautiful amazing architecture.
I can stay there all day.

haahah me too! :)

Ahh I miss Barcelona! Want to go back next year?? 😁

hahah yea! I've got time now :)

Looks like an awesome place to visit! 👍

It was amazing! If you get a chance, you should totally check them out!

I have been to Sagrada Familia ♫ It is very fantastic inside ♫ right ♫

heheheh :) Love it! I mentioned you in my latest post! :)

Oh! i love this very last ceiling, so beautiful and at the same time looking like what one can not define.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66