🥘 Steemfest Adventures: A Taste of Spain 🥘steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago

Exploring countries and experiencing different cultures is so much fun. During my travels in Spain, @acromott and I got to try so many new Spanish dishes. Lucky for us, we learned that people in Spain love to eat anywhere from 3 to 6 meals a day... it was a good enough excuse for us to eat every 2 hours.... do like the locals do right? :)

IMG_0838.JPG

Our first night in Barcelona, we went to eat tapas at a local brewery. My favorite dish was called "bravos" which are yummy potatoes that are crispy on the edges and soft in the middle.

IMG_0569.JPG

We also ate Paella, which was delicious! This rice dish is so flavorful and savory.

IMG_1107.JPG

After our trip, I can conclude that food in Spain is delicious. Their pastries are on point, and the seafood is amazing! Feel free to watch the funny food tasting video below to get the whole experience.

Sort:  

Spanish foods maybe the best ones in EU considering the quality , taste and price.. I like them.

Oh man! I did love the price! :)

Agreed whole heartedly! Paella is out of this world. So hard to find a good Spanish restaurant in the states.

Yes it is hard to find good paella, and it is twice the price!

Might be worth it if only I could find it. Lol

Hehehe true! Love it 😍

Looks awesoooome! Nom nom nom.

Yes super yummy!

que delicioso la comida de españa

going to spain has always been on my bucket list, super jealous! Hope you had a good time !

Ooo you should check it out! :) Love Spain!

upvoted-i need to get me one of those steemit invites

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82