🤸 It's a small world! Running into @ballinconscious @danilamarilu at Dallas acro jam! 🤸

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

A couple weeks ago, @acromott and I taught an intro to acroyoga class at Steemfest. We had a blast teaching everyone. We hoped that our class would inspire others to continue their acroyoga practice even after the festival was over.

IMG_0172.JPG

When I went to the Dallas acroyoga jam yesterday, I ran into @ballinconscious (who was a student of ours at Steemfest)! I was so excited to see a Steemit friend in REAL life again. WOW! What are the chances? Life is funny like that! Not only did @ballinconscious attend his first acroyoga jam session with the Dallas acro buddies, but he even brought @danilamarilu as well. It was awesome to know that @ballinconscious continued to pursue his acroyoga practice after our class.

Here are some fun pictures from today's jam session.

DQmTUewMM7LVGb9o6BvE9WLS76ZxK68s8nLE7bi2zSzSHcA.jpeg

Here I am basing @danilamarilu in bird!

IMG_0236.JPG
I'm working on getting a deeper back bend in scorpio!

IMG_0203.JPG
Hand to hand is my favorite acro trick! I love how @ballinconscious and @banilamarilu are just hanging out in the corner! :)

IMG_0230.JPG
@polebird in mermaid pose!

IMG_0235.JPG
Bendy people making cool shapes!

Throwback to Steemfest when @ballinconscious was a ballin base! :)

U5dsD7NEo5XqG1GTYiF2s7TJfz3SS1v.gif

I'm so excited for @ballinconscious and @danilamarilu's acroyoga journey! It's cool to know that I can keep up to date on their acroyoga venture via Steemit!


16002986_10155702513572926_8090090053910993506_n (1).jpg
Love,
Karen

Sort:  

Great Fun and always be Happy 😍

aww thank you! :)

welcome 😍

Oh wow, that is really cool. Amazing times we life in and we can connect to people!

right!?! :) We are so lucky to be alive right now :)

I agree, but it also makes we wonder. Perspective is everything, I must imagine that people must have felt the same way when economies were growing overall and there was little food shortage. Except for periods with a lot of war.

Imagine living during the renaissance , must have been awesome as well, right?

ahhh yes. That's a really great point! Having a positive attitude in life makes any life great and wonderful! :) Just have to find the golden nuggets in life.

haha the renaissance! Man my dress would have been HEAVY! :)

I agree, you make your own happiness.

Haha, that is what way to look at the renaissance xD

Wow meeting a steemian friend face to face, instead of behind computer screen, I can imagine how wonderful it can be.. added bonus if he/she is yout acro community member...hmmm

yes! It was so magical, and I'm super grateful for the experience! I'm pretty sure we will meet again and play before I fly back home :)

This is really cool! It seems to me that you have greatly advanced in acroyoga recently! Your body has become really more flexible! Your sister is very cool! Well done! You are doing important business, promoting a healthy lifestyle! 😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

awww yes! :) Life is a journey and I am always working on improving myself! :) Be healthy, play outside and have a lot of fun! :)

Where did you get the monkey?

haha in Bali! :)

hahaha the monkey likes you a lot :P

Wow! What a small world! That is amazing! Great pictures of the acroyoga jam, that looks so fun. I am going to look for some around here. I hope you are having an amazing time hanging out with @polebird. I loved @polebirds mermaid pose and you are great at backbends!

hehe OoOO I can't wait for you to start your acroyoga journey too! :)

Had an awesome time to the acro jam at klyde warren park. Love the pictures of you basing @danilamarilu & the gif of me basing you at steemfest2 ^_^

Wait what?!?!?!?!?! I saw y'alls video on DTUBE about a month ago, "very slow loading of course" but I met @ballingconcious through a friend!

I would love to learn acroyoga with my girlfriend and y'all!

Contact me at [email protected] or on SteamSpeak.com !

This makes me excited lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16