🏄Photos and Video of the Surfing Day in the Steemfest 2!🏄

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Finally I took a few hours yesterday to finalize the video and fix some of the pictures of the day when a group of steemians that were attending the Steemfest 2 in Portugal went surfing 🏄 (or at least to try it in my case, it was my first time).

surf-portugal-10.jpg

In the group were @heiditravels, @surfermarly, @gargon, @pgarcgo (witness @cervantes), @anomadsoul, @lrock, @lukestokes (witness @lukestokes.mhth), @alanfreestone, @steemrollin, @lafona (witness @delegate.lafona), @martin-wichmann and @j0rdan. 14 people in total including me.

And I think that, better than I tell the story, I let the photos and the video do it by themselves.


surf-portugal-1.jpg

surf-portugal-2.jpg

Something very funny that happened was that @gargon and @anomadsoul put on their suits backwards because they had never used one.

surf-portugal-3.jpg

surf-portugal-4.jpg

surf-portugal-5.jpg

surf-portugal-6.jpg

surf-portugal-7.jpg

The view of the beach was beautiful!


surf-portugal-8.jpg

surf-portugal-9.jpg

surf-portugal-11.jpg

And now the video!


We had so much fun!


Thank you very much to all those who were there to share with me that beautiful and enjoyable experience. And yes, I will go back to try again to ride some waves finally.

Steem On!

Sort:  

Great job guys! Glad to see that you enjoyed surfing :)

Great job! It looks like so much fun! Would have loved to join that :)

Looks like you guys had fun!

Yes! :) It makes me really happy to see that the video shows that or at least people can feel it. It was really fun! Thanks Tim :)

good work@juanmiguelsalas

That was such a great video @juanmiguelsalas, thanks for the memories :)

Glad you like it!!! Thanks to you for to be there :)

Niiice! Great memory for all of you.
I need to learn how to surf! It's still on my bucket list...
Great you put the names next to the people, too!

Cool! Glad you like it! And you should try surf, yes!. I still need to do it more, honestly I could not ride any wave :P

Great you put the names next to the people, too!

Just a bit of my art ;)

I'm so happy you were able to document this day. It's been a while since I've had that much fun! And to have shared it with a group of Steemians (Or perhaps because it was with a group of Steemians) makes it even better :) Looking forward to your speedy return!

It was a really nice and fun day what we had and, like you, I also think it was like that beacuse "we were a group of steemians" :) and yes, I am also looking forward to my return too!!!

Awesome!! Thanks for the video, it seems you had a great time! :)

Hey! yes we had a good one! :) Glad you find me.

Hope I can join the surf experience next time! :)

What a great group to go surfing with! I bet that was an awesome day! The backwards suits had to be one of the biggest laughs? I can only imagine how the surfing went but alas it's all in fun! Enjoyed!

Was the best group and the moment of the backwards suits was really funny!!! It was really an awesome day and we had a lot of fun. Btw some of the people knew the "how to" of surfing from before, @luckestokes started with surf when he was a child, @heiditravels and @surfermarly also knew an I think some of the others also had try it before so I was only speaking about me when I wrote at the end

I will go back to try again to ride some waves FINALLY.

;) XD

Thanks for the comment!

It has been a minute since I have check out your surfing stuff. :)

Do you mean the photo alone? I took it yesterday when was finishing the video. :) Good for you, you did not need to wait then hehehehe ;) Hope you like the video, was my first time using a GoPro, you can see it a little that I am not use to it.

I think I was confused. Maybe I hadnt seen you post about surfing before. But I am glad you did none the less. Ill check out the video tomorrow.

it was my first time

I guess I should have read a little better haha. But i'm jealous now about surfing in Portugal.

Where was it? Costa de Caparica? Looks like...:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72