Animations made for the SteemFest 2! 😊

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Remember the photo I published a few days ago that was called "Cutting Lisbon"? Some asked me what I did exactly and here I bring the answer in the form of the result of that work.

Animations made for the SteemFest 2! 😊


This year all the graphic design of SteemFest 2 was based on the beautiful photo that @roelandp found with Lisbon as the main character and the web was also made so my idea was to stick as much as possible to all this.

Lisboa-redux.jpg

One of the things that gave me the most work was cutting the photo. I needed it to be able to achieve that Parallax effect in the animation. The photo was so big that I could made all the animations in 4K resolution.

But you will be able to realize a little better how everything was done in this short ScreenCast.


I also finished a shorter version to be used as an introduction in the videos about SteemFest 2.


And a longer version to be used as a video loop.


I still have two or three more versions to do in my head. And I'm going to upload the videos to Dtube. Animations dedicated to SteemFest 2 should be uploaded to Dtube as well. And, of course, feel free to use the videos as you wish.

If you have not decided yet do not hesitate! SteemFest 2 is going to be the event of the year in the world of Crypto-Coins and Social Networks and you should be there.

Buy the pass now to SteemFest 2!



Banner-eu-uk.jpg

Banner-usa-can-aust.jpg

Sort:  

Muy bien mein Freund - I love animations :-)

Super fun @juanmiguelsalas. This is a great way to share Steemfest. I presume you will be going again----and I sure hope so. We had a great time together last year and I have hugs reserved for you already!!

Hey!!!! Yes I am going and you are one of my persons for be interviewed ... if you are up to :) Hugs here also reserved for u too :D C u in 30 days!

WooHoo!!! When and what are your interviewing for? I'm down--I love supporting Steemit!!

I want to do a series of interviews about Steemfest 2 and, of course, about Steemit. Now after one year ... would love to hear what people have to say :)

Great project @juanmiguelsalas. It' crazy that it has been a year already!! So much has happened and yet still so much to experience. I'm excited to participate and to feel the power of us all coming together again. Thanks for asking and for the great idea!!

Post of the day.thanks for sharing.

@juanmiguelsalas amazing video
let me follow you, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88